We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, Clean Attractive Rooms and Cordial Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great prices, Clean Attractive Rooms and Cordial Staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stopped in Calhoun, GA, driving home to St. Louis from Florida. Of the three lodging facilities near the interstate, we chose the Baymont and found a good rate for two adjoining rooms for the three of us. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with the usual shampoo and supplies in the bathroom. Breakfast in the special Breakfast Room was good with a waffle iron, cereals, pastries and drinks.
We asked the friendly desk clerk for a recommendation for dining locally and she gave us directions to Dub's Barbeque, a place with no signage! The food was terrific and reasonably prices.
Our stop-over in Calhoun was memorable, thanks to the Baymont Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for special adjoining room rate if traveling with more than two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments pertaining to your recent stay in Calhoun, GA. As I recall you all were on your way home from vacation. It is always a pleasure to hear we were a memorable part of your time away for rest and relaxation.

Dub’s is worth the trip into town and most always provides delicious food at reasonable prices.
Glad to know you found it!

We appreciate that you shared details from your stay. It enables other guests an opportunity to shop for lodging based on truthful firsthand experience.

Thank you again for sharing your post and perfect 5 Star Rating. We look forward to being your hotel of choice if you ever pass Baymont Inn Calhoun, Georgia.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    128
    91
    49
    17
See reviews for
163
117
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here in January going down to Florida, also stayed here on 3/9 returning home. Clean, comfortable and convenient to I-75 with lots of restaurant choices. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast area was very small and congested. Other than that everything was good. Easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 2OH_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post with 4 star rating! Our greatest achievement is to know we had a repeat guest! I agree that our breakfast room can be congested during peak eating hours. We open as early as 5:30 A.M. and remain open as late as 10:00 in an attempt to alleviate congestion. I regret that you were inconvenienced and appreciate you mentioning additional positive aspects of your visit.

Clean rooms, convenient location, and friendly folks is what every guest can expect when visiting Baymont Inn Calhoun, GA.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Upon arriving we found the hotel filled. We went to our room and found we were in the mist of a little league baseball team. Being little boys they were running, yelling, etc. (what boys do). Since we had to get an early start the next morning and needed sleep we called the desk. We were the 5th call she received. Long story short she got the coach and parents to quiet them down and we got a good nights sleep. Good job for the evening clerk.(3/1/14)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your post with 4 Star rating! We appreciate details from your experience that confirmed our evening shift clerk Ceara was proactive in responding to your concerns. Little boys can be rambunctious and thankfully the parents were respectful regarding our request to be quiet.

A good night's sleep is critical when traveling and every guest can expect a restful night when staying at Baymont Inn Calhoun, GA.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and compliments for Ceara, our evening shift associate.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Address: 189 Jamison St SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing