We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our first stay at a Baymont. We were quite pleased...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 414 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a renovated Jameison hotel now under the Baymont moniker. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We found the room to be on the small side, especially the bathroom. The room was clean and the beds were cozy. The breakfast was adequate. We received great value for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParFore16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. I agree our bathrooms are on the small side. If you have an opportunity to return again, please feel free to request building #2, the bathrooms are larger. We have had many positive posts regarding our beds and a good breakfast is priceless when traveling.

Trip Advisor Posts are our report card and honest feedback is most appreciated. Thank you again for taking time to share your observations.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After driving all day from south Florida (600 miles) we needed a good place to crash for the night.
Hoped for a clean & quiet room, comfortable bed, wifi, complimentary breakfast & information regarding a good restaurant for dinner...all at a reasonable price. Must have been our lucky day, as Baymont Inn provided everything we were looking for. Good location, ample parking & a friendly, helpful staff. If we're ever in the area again, we'll stay there for certain.

Room Tip: Request ground floor, back building facing pool...easier to unload your car plus convenient to break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuencathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and your rating of "5!" It is always an honor to know you enjoyed your stay enough to return when you are in the area. We appreciate all our guest's and absolutely understand the importance of providing a legendary experience in every aspect of your stay.
Thank you again for taking time to share your post, we appreciate you and look forward to "wowing" you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything was fine, including the price. When we reserved this (the previous day) it was listed as belonged to a different chain, but when we got there it had become a Baymont Inn. We chose it because in its prior identity it had very high customer recommendations. The transition seems to have gone smoothly; everything was just fine. The breakfast was very high on carbs, but there was fresh fruit and good coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuendeTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post! We appreciate that you mentioned our brand change. We are thrilled to be part of the Wyndham family of hotels and offer Wyndham Rewards. Our biggest challenge has been to ensure our Jameson loyal guest's that our team is still here and continues to be dedicated to hospitality. We strive to guarantee every guest experience is as it should be, regardless of what sign is out front.
Your comments are appreciated!
Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Huge disappointment. We asked for a smoking room and we've received the 103 one. Even as a smoker, I couldn't stay there. It smelled horrible and it was on the 1st floor and with the exterior corridor, i really could sleep there. So we've asked for another room. We've received 214 or something which was better. Even if it still was a smoking room, it didn't smell that bad.
The bathroom has only a tub and a w.c. and the sink is part of the room. the wc is sooo close to the tub you feel like you're peeing in the tub :)
Everything is old, yellow, it feels dirty and horrible.
The problem is the price. For 100$ a night you would think you have some decent conditions, but this is not the case. Thank God it was only 1 night, but I will never sleep in a Baymont Inn.
Oh, and the breakfast it's a joke.
Try avoid staying there.

Room Tip: Don't go to 103!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your visit to Baymont Inn, formerly Jameson Inn. I am very sorry to know you were disappointed with numerous aspects of your stay. We recently changed to a Baymont Inn and are thrilled to be a part of the Wyndham family of hotels. The bathrooms are very small in building number 1, and unfortunately, rooms that are dedicated as smoking rooms present unique challenges for odor elimination.
I truly do not understand your comments pertaining to "breakfast was a joke." We offer Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, 5 cereals, 3 pastries, hard boiled eggs, and numerous toaster items. The breakfast room has different stations; apparently, we need to do a better job of presentation to ensure our guest's are aware of our selections. We appreciate your comments and the photos, and truly regret that you were unhappy. We strive to ensure every guest experience is favorable and would love to know prior to departure if there is anyway we can ensure you are satisfied.
Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 189 Jamison St SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing