We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely CONSISTENTLY GOOD!”

Cracker Barrell Old Country Store
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in Calhoun
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Extremely CONSISTENTLY GOOD!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great food, all hours and menu selections. Healthy breakfast fresh and good. Somewhat unhealthy breakfast extremely comfortable and like home. Service outstanding shopping great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    48
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“worth the drive”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we ate dinner here 4days ago. we have never been fans of cacker barrell but we thought ok we'll try it one more time.I can't say enough about this location the food and service was more than what i expected now i under stand when people say they love cracker barrell.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Service could be better”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Of course, loved the Chicken and Rice. Other than the waitress seemed to not be too happy being there. It was really good to sit around and be with family and friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DGfromCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Normal”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is what I've always had at a Cracker Barrell. It is clean, the food is good. This is an average Cracker Barrell.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You can always depend on Cracker Barrell”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a huge lunch with family so we only wanted a small dinner. The beef stew was delicious. The cornbread is always top notch. Love the Cracker Barrell.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2timesaNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrell Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrell Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing