We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stop again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Had no chance to research before starting this trip so; I took a chance and stopped because of the Best Western name. In fact this was my second stop that day, first one was at a Best Western off 84W in Thomasville. Was told best rate was $119, drove only 20 miles more to Cairo & fnd the BW Executive INN was only $62. Employees were super & there was a restaurant attached (no more driving).. Room very clean only complaint was bed a little firmer than I like.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jculver757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayCairo11118, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Well, THANK-YOU for your kind words! When things are wrong, I need to know, and I expect guests to let me know...even though I am thankful that we don't get many scenerios like that. But when a guest is happy, and they take the time...their precious time...to go online and post that, my heart is just overwhelmed! Thank-you...so very much

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 192 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

Room was very clean, comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayCairo11118, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

It is nice when you read a review, and you KNOW who it is...I try to meet and talk to my guests, and to have them express their thoughts helps us! I do hope if you come for a visit again, you will stay with us! Thank-you so much...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We arrived late and the receptionist was extremely nice. We were put on the back side of the hotel in a remote area when the hotel was not crowded. Room was nice but no sundries. We had to ask for shampoo and soap. Coffee pot was missing parts. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Good hotel which includes breakfast. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I requested extra towels (long hair) and had a slight problem, user error, with TV. They were very quick to tend to our needs. Always very helpful and prompt with requests. Safe area, even though seemed to be a bit shady. My son and I stayed there for a couple weeks for him to attend Millsaps Training Facility. It was close to the track and a nice place to retreat from the heat in Georgia. We did not use pool, because we were too tired from being at track all day, but it looked OK. It was great to have a good Mexican restaurant (and bar) to go to after a long day. We stayed there numerous nights a few different times and I would definately return. Not a five star but it suited our needs. gg

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Cairo (pronounced Kay-ro), home of the Cairo High School Syrupmakers, is a very small town in Southwest Georgia. While I was visiting family here, the Best Western Executive Inn was a quiet refuge that offered great amenities (kickass breakfasts, including make your own waffles and fresh fruit), good service, and great value. Very quiet in midweek. Ask afternoon manager Craig anything about the town, and he'll be happy to get you there. If I'd been hungry for Mexican food, they have a nice restaurant on the premesis. The decor is nice, but the prices are a little high for a small town. The outdoor pool is unmanned, but was refreshing and well-marked with warnings and water-level signs. If you have business that takes you to Southwest Georgia or Florida's Panhandle, this is a great resting spot.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

This is one of two chain hotels in the city. It was built at least 20 years ago, and it has a worn-down feel to it. Our west-facing felt was dark during daylight hours -- maroon/hunter green curtains and bedspread, dark beige paint, -- and was dusty in a few corners (e.g., the telephone cord and the closet top shelf). The furniture and bedding were worn. If you need to be in that area, it may be wiser to stay elsewhere for a place with similar amenities, for example, 15 miles east to Thomasville for more choices.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBBabyboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Åk vidare till nästa stad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herr_Sorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayCairo11118, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
23.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#2 of 7 in Bainbridge
76 reviews
13.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
14 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Conference Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 12 in Thomasville
309 reviews
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 2800 US Highway 84 E, Cairo, GA 39828-3739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing