We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Byron)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
115
90
40
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
90
40
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleana ground floor roomfront desksuper breakfastexcellent priceexcellent placehotel is very conveniently locatedcourteous staffprice rangeclean placemorning clerkovernight stopfridge and microwaveenjoyed my staywaffle makerreturn tripstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 274 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We decided to stay here after seeing their sign about newly renovated rooms and remembering we had stayed at a good Super 8 sometime ago. Upon entering the room, top floor, far from stairway, we were disgusted at the sight of the soiled carpet and instantly returned to the front desk to ask to be changed. The lady at the counter gave us another room but this was just slightly better. Guests were calling the front desk to ask how to access the internet and when it was our turn to access it, we could only get it briefly through another hotel across the road, the one we wished we had stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelizPortenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Byron/South Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for your bad experience. Our renovation process is still going on and will be completed very soon. We will look into any issue that you had and will get it fixed. We hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was very nice. Clean and a great location. Our tractor broke down and the repair shop was in town. We stayed here because the value was better then the others in the area. Right off the highway plus all the shops and places to eat made it nice. The tv in the room is huge!

Room Tip: Upstairs has a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Byron/South Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience with us. We really enjoyed having you as our guest, and we really wish to see you soon. Come again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very clean, well furnished, but just your basic hotel room. Beds comfortable, linens clean, plenty of towels and bathroom very clean. WIFI available. Exterior corridors, table with two chairs. Sink area lighting on the dark side. Could have used higher wattage for that area.Water pressure good. Family restaurants nearby. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALLYCAT8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Byron/South Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience with us. We really enjoyed having you as our guest, and we really wish to see you soon. Come again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Byron/South Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. They have nice flat screen TVs in the rooms. Rooms and lobby was very clean. Would stay here again if I was in the area. Definitely would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Byron/South Macon, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you very much for taking to review your experience with us. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews