We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Byron
yorktown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I come into Byron about once every few months and every time from now on this is my hotel.It is truely rare to find a staff who is so in touch with what their clients want. Everyone here goes the extra step to make sure that your stay is the absolute best and it always is. I do recommend this hotel to anyone whose looking for a nice,quiet,and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
19
14
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

this was terrible hotel!! rooms were horrible... so dirty....would never stay again.
Complained to front desk and they said ya we need to get new house keepers!!!
it was really bad.... dirty towel hanging in bathroom....hairs all over sink....
super gross!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianneher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed in this location for 4 weeks in May and June, 2011; this is an older hotel but well maintained. Comfortable rooms, very clean, staff personable and responsive to comments and questions. Continental breakfast is standard, pool area is well maintained. Would recommend to business travelers or families whether traveling through the area or planning a stay in the Macon area.

Room Tip: Limited number of pet-friendly rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

I chose this hotel from one of the Interstate hotel coupon books because I was on a tight budget and just needed a place to sleep (paid $39 plus tax). Location was convenient and easy to find. The clerk was pleasant and welcoming and check-in was speedy. The room was tired/worn but clean. It had a hideous robin's-egg-blue tub and toilet! Shower pressure was sufficient. The mattress was not the best but cable tv service was good. There was no clock in the room but the clerk offered a wake-up call which I declined. He told me breakfast was 6am-10am but when I went down at about 9:30 there was nothing out except the cereal containers which had been there the night before. I don't know if there had been anything out earlier or not. If you just need a sleeping space and don't have to have a good support mattress, this will probably do. I'm a female travelling alone and did feel safe.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costumegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#5 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd

Property: Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Address: 515 Old Macon Rd., Byron, GA 31008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing