We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service!”
Review of Days Inn Byron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Byron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were traveling from FL and I called ahead to see if they had available rooms for the night. We spoke to a sweet lady named Tracy who was very friendly and assured us they had plenty of rooms. We also had a coupon and she said they would be happy to honor it. I called later because we were stuck in traffic and I went ahead and made a reservation. She was so sweet and even told us to be "safe on the road and our room would be waiting for us when we got there." She made the whole process super easy and I'm happy southern hospitality still exists! The beds were very comfy and the showers were just what was needed after a long day on the road. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennfsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes we still do have our "southern hospitality". We want to make each and every guest feel welcome and that they are special to us. Our staff believes in making people feel at home and welcome at our facility. We hope that if you are ever in our area again that you will stay with us. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!!

Front Office Manager,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a great motel to stop during my trip to Florida over Thanksgiving holiday. Good clean room, reasonable rates, and a friendly staff. Everyone seemed happy to work there. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravel525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are glad that it was enjoyable and hope that you will return. Out staff has been with us for many years and enjoys interacting with our guests. We try to keep our rates affordable and we pride ourselves in providing a clean and safe facility for all our guests. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Room was clean and sufficient for a weekend stay. The breakfast area was disappointing. The hair dryer in the room did not work. I reported it early to the front desk, hoping it would be replaced so I could use it the next day - it was not.

All-in-all, a decent place to stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KARL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We are glad that you chose our hotel for your stay. We are sorry that the breakfast was not to your expectations. We will work at making it better. We apologize for the inconvience of the hair dryer. Evidently maintance forgot to replace it. We hope that you come back to stay with us again and will work on improving our facility.
Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate it.




Room was clean and sufficient for a weekend stay. The breakfast area was disappointing. The hair dryer in the room did not work. I reported it early to the front desk, hoping it would be replaced so I could use it the next day - it was not.

All-in-all, a decent place to stay for the price we paid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SUZANNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CINDER D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#3 of 10 in Byron
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Byron

Address: 246 North Highway 49, Byron, GA 31008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: $63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Byron 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Outlet Mall, Warner Robins, Macon and Historic DistrictBrighten your trip to the Peach State at our Days Inn-Byron hotel. Centrally located off Interstate 75 with easy access to the Warner Robins area, our Byron, GA, hotel near Macon offers bona fide southern hospitality and down-home comfort. Get ready for a busy day with free Daybreak breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. Get some sun in our outdoor pool, grab a cold drink from your refrigerator and use your microwave to make a snack. For your convenience, laundry facilities are available. Our hotel in Byron, GA, offers handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWith several shopping destinations within minutes of our Byron, GA, hotel, it is easy to find something for everyone. Browse brand names at bargain prices at Byron outlet mall, just 10 minutes away. Nearby Big Peach Antiques Mall, which features more than 150 vendors, is a great place to search for hidden gems. Shop dozens of stores, grab a bite to eat or catch a movie at nearby Houston County Galleria. If you are a history buff, take a day trip to Macon and view the famous Cannonball House, Hay House and Tubman African American Museum, less than 30 minutes from our door. DINING OPTIONSGet a taste of the south with good old-fashioned home cooking at Country Cupboard Restaurant, within walking distance of our Byron, GA, hotel. Add a little spice to your stay with classic Chinese at New China Wok, just a short walk from our door. For fresh seafood in a casual setting, head to nearby Captain Jack’s Crab Shack. If you have a hankering for hearty pulled pork and ribs, Georgia Bob’s BBQ Company is just 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing