We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Affordable Hotel”
Review of Days Inn Byron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Byron
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANGELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SANDRA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
COCHRAN
11
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012


The Inn was one of the cleanest I stayed in for awhile. Plus, cost was great. Would recommend without delay. Hostess great and hospitable!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JEFFREY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business. We are happy that everything was to your satisfaction and we hope that you will return to visit with us in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Vicky - Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The young man working the front dest was
very pleasant and friendly. The room was clean
and very reasonable. It was a nice place to
get a good nights sleep! I would recommend
this Days Inn for anyone wanting to save a buck
and get a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evanesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank your for you review. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy that your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you will return in the future and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Vicky - Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was totally satisfied with my stay here!! The rooms were cool and wifi great cable was plentiful!! Bed was comfortable as well as many pillows available.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deecsall9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are happy that your stay with us was relaxing & enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again on a return visit. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Vicky - Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
93 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#2 of 10 in Byron
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Byron

Address: 246 North Highway 49, Byron, GA 31008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Byron 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Outlet Mall, Warner Robins, Macon and Historic DistrictBrighten your trip to the Peach State at our Days Inn-Byron hotel. Centrally located off Interstate 75 with easy access to the Warner Robins area, our Byron, GA, hotel near Macon offers bona fide southern hospitality and down-home comfort. Get ready for a busy day with free Daybreak breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. Get some sun in our outdoor pool, grab a cold drink from your refrigerator and use your microwave to make a snack. For your convenience, laundry facilities are available. Our hotel in Byron, GA, offers handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWith several shopping destinations within minutes of our Byron, GA, hotel, it is easy to find something for everyone. Browse brand names at bargain prices at Byron outlet mall, just 10 minutes away. Nearby Big Peach Antiques Mall, which features more than 150 vendors, is a great place to search for hidden gems. Shop dozens of stores, grab a bite to eat or catch a movie at nearby Houston County Galleria. If you are a history buff, take a day trip to Macon and view the famous Cannonball House, Hay House and Tubman African American Museum, less than 30 minutes from our door. DINING OPTIONSGet a taste of the south with good old-fashioned home cooking at Country Cupboard Restaurant, within walking distance of our Byron, GA, hotel. Add a little spice to your stay with classic Chinese at New China Wok, just a short walk from our door. For fresh seafood in a casual setting, head to nearby Captain Jack’s Crab Shack. If you have a hankering for hearty pulled pork and ribs, Georgia Bob’s BBQ Company is just 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing