We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Value & Excellent Property”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very pleasant staff. Rooms are lovely, beds are comfortable, lots of pillows and everything is clean. Very quiet location with easy access. Perfect place to stay. Great pool and complimentary full breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The staff here strives each day to provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay for all our guests. We look forward to having you come stay again on your next trip to the Byron area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    70
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
116
67
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights while our son was at a local camp. Very quite location. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Indoor pool. Very good restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. Free breakfast at the hotel was average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy34963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed there for a week.My stay was very enjoyable.It was quiet.The rooms were nice and clean.I had a pet with me they were very pet friendly.The location was excellent they were right off the interstate walking distance to food and stores. It was nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review of our hotel & all the nice things you said about us.All the staff here works hard everyday to provide a clean & comfortable room for all our guests. We hope you will come & stay with us again & we look foward to seeing you. Thank you for choosing Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I have been happily married and great friends for over 20 years now. Sometimes we just like to road trip somewhere to relax and enjoy each others company. We have rated everything excellent above except the value since we can aways appreciate a surprise value at a great place like this every now and then. Thanks for everything and will see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EdisonK32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western for your lodging needs & a get away with your wife. We hope you will stop in & stay with us again. Your compliments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Was on a trip to Fl hotel easy to get into with good parking. Had very good service at check inn. The room was very nice and clean. The beds where very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Booked on the internet and got a great rate. The pool area was very clean and taken care of well. The breakfast was great and the area very very clean and was always some one there to help if we needed it. If I was going through there again would stop there for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Adviser. We appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip through the Byron area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The pet friendly room was the draw since we were traveling with our pet. The room was clean and the beds were very clean and comfortable . We took advantage of the jacuzzi and the exercise room. Breakfast was nice and allowed us to eat and get right back on the interstate due to the location. Nice stay for very tired travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_L_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for pposting your review on Trip Adviser. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and we look foward to seeing you next time on your trip through Byron

Our hotel now offers a free full hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites
Address: 101 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites is the perfect place to rest while on the road to Florida, with easy access to I-75, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff ready to assist you with everything you need. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival or visiting Robins Air Force Base and Air Museum, Perry Agricenter or Fort Valley State College are just a few of the things you can do while staying in GA. Grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by, head to the nearby Peach Outlet Shops or Galleria Mall to shop, get your adrenaline pumping with races at Reynolds Raceway, grab a movie at the local theatre or simply enjoy the peaceful, relaxing town of Byron - the choice is yours when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites. Want an unforgettable experience? The Macon Historical District has horse and buggy tours of local southern plantation homes and more. Guests of this Byron, Georgia hotel can choose from a variety of accommodations - like king suites, family suites and whirlpool suites - all complete with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, take a swim in our indoor swimming pool or relax at the heated spa - there are plenty of things to do and amenities to choose from at this hotel in Byron, Georgia. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites for just a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Byron
Byron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing