We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem Near Macon, GA on I-75 South D. Eugene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We travel a lot, and rarely have we found an Inn as good as this. Nestled between two national brands of three and four stories each, this Inn and Suites is what we like: a traditional motel that allows you immediate access to your room from your vehicle. We like to use the hot pool and the larger swimming pool for exercise, as well as the training room with up-to-date equipment and a TV. It's nice to watch the news or the game while you work out indoors. We've been stopping here regularly for the past five years, and we notice two positive trends: 1) no staff turnover, 2) continual upgrading of rooms and facilities. Tip of the hat to the custodial staff for making sure the rooms are super clean and neat! The suite we usually stay in has a separate living/work space, with a sofa for two, a desk, office chair and reliable wireless internet service. The beds are neat and clean, and the mattress is always just as we like it: firm with a supple feel. The great thing about being sandwiched between two larger motels is that the rooms are shielded on each side from road noises. The staff is professional but friendly, and the breakfast crew will make you glad to be up and about, even at 6:30 in the morning. They'll provide a copy of the Macon, Georgia, newspaper, as you treat yourself to sausage, eggs, waffles, and other great breakfast items. If we happen to be visiting within fifty miles of Macon, we always choose the Best Western Inn and Suites at Byron, GA. Finally, the price: you'll never find a better bargain than this hidden gem right in the middle of Georgia. AARP and AAA rates are extremely competitive, and if you run into an unexpected problem, you can count on the staff to make your visit as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor provide direct access to your room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 257 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

hi my name is rick,


I stayed here on 7/17/2011, I was on a business trip and I tell you what, this hotel is very nice and not that expensive at all..my budget was around $65-75 , and i got the room around $76 bucks, which is not that bad at all! the front desk lady is very sweet and nice, she is very helpful and she even helped me choose places to eat in Byron, there's not that many places but she was very sweet and just letting me know and I appreciate that from a person who is taking the time to tell me what is around Byron, GA. the rooms are clean the beds are soft, the only real problem i had was my tub was draining a little slow, but besides that, this hotel was great, and very accessible off the ramp! i will def be back at this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My husband and I both have back issues.. the bed in this room was amazing.. wish we knew what brand mattress.. we would buy one.. Very clean.. even corners in the bathroom were clean.. I have stayed at a lot of motels through the years and this was by far the best and the most reasonably priced. Noise was not an issue, we didn't even hear cars that pulled in late. Very friendly staff we will definitely stayhere when passing through again..

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a comfortable bed.. I got great!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite. Our room had just been completely remodeled and the owners were in the process of remodeling the other rooms as well. Everything was very clean and looked new. Flat screen tv, great jacuzzi tub, nice tile floors in the bath area and even crown molding around the room! Excellent well stocked continental breakfast, hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajrjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Exterior entry room doors and I believe it is a long term living option for many locals!! I recommend you stay at the Holiday Inn Express or Comfort Suites which are both in the same parking lot!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auditing4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Pleasant area only a small population of 2000. The hotel was clean and comfotable for 1 night. We were a family of 4 with 2 Teens 19yrs and 13yrs. We shared a room for the durtion just to keep the cost down. There was a basic breakfast included.
This hotel is near a busy highway and some people may find this noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandraw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed here one night on our way to Florida. It's right off the highway and they allow dogs in non-smoking rooms which is nice. The room was very dated but clean for the most part. The towels were quite worn and the bathtub was so stained that it looked dirty even when I tried to clean it myself. But other than those issues, it felt like a clean and safe place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PenelopeA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#2 of 10 in Byron
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
15.2 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites is the perfect place to rest while on the road to Florida, with easy access to I-75, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff ready to assist you with everything you need. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival or visiting Robins Air Force Base and Air Museum, Perry Agricenter or Fort Valley State College are just a few of the things you can do while staying in GA. Grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by, head to the nearby Peach Outlet Shops or Galleria Mall to shop, get your adrenaline pumping with races at Reynolds Raceway, grab a movie at the local theatre or simply enjoy the peaceful, relaxing town of Byron - the choice is yours when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites. Want an unforgettable experience? The Macon Historical District has horse and buggy tours of local southern plantation homes and more. Guests of this Byron, Georgia hotel can choose from a variety of accommodations - like king suites, family suites and whirlpool suites - all complete with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, take a swim in our indoor swimming pool or relax at the heated spa - there are plenty of things to do and amenities to choose from at this hotel in Byron, Georgia. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites for just a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Byron
Byron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing