We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
6
8
13
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
8
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room stayed here bagels warner robins biscuits and gravy would definitely stay here again lobby motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This is an older motel. They have redone much of it and it is very very clean. The free breakfast is much nicer than it used to be. They have fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, rolls, and bananas. They are getting ready to redo the lobby. We always stay here on the way to Florida. It is clean and inexpensive!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank irishseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We arrived at approximately 9:30 pm. A quick 2 blocks or so from I-75. The outside appeared clean and neat, so we stopped.This was NOT our destination, just an overnight stop on our way farther South. The lobby was locked! We were met at a "bullet proof" window by a nice woman, whose English was not good. We finally understood each other. We wonder to this day if the neighborhood is really that bad. (We had no problems) The room was on the 1st floor and was clean and tidy. This is obviously an older property and is in the process of being repaired/renovated. As I mentioned above, this IS NOT apparent from the street. All this being said, the room served it's purpose; we got a good nights sleep at a very reasonable price, and were gone by 7:30 am.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe m, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Byron - Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

dear guest, this is a safe area as rule we keep the lobby door open until 22:00. all overnight windows are bullet proof not just ours. however we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. sincerely joe m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight here and when I looked at the bathroom I got the willies! The paint was old and chipping off the walls and ceiling. It looked like it was from the 1960's.
I was Leary about staying here but my husband was tired from driving.
The beds were clean and very comfortable. The shower was excellent.
Breakfast was cereal and orange that looked like weak lemonade!
Do not leave any valuables in your cars, it just doesn't look like the safest area. Cheap though if you don't have much money to spend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SherieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe m, Manager at Econo Lodge Byron - Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Sheri N, We apologize for your unsatisfacory stay Sincerely Thoe Econolodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We chose this lodging because it accepts pets. We appreciated that. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Two of the three front desk folks were very pleasant. The rest of the stay was rather unpleasant: the TV controller did not work (would not turn TV on or off or change the channel) so we climbed in and out of bed to watch TV. Yes, we immediately reported it to a very grumpy front desk clerk who said he'd get to it if he could. I suspect it merely needed batteries but he clearly was NOT interested in discussing so we didn't go back, thinking he'd come fix it. He never came to fix controller. We had to unplug the TV at bedtime to turn it off. When we arrived the room smoke detector was loudly chirping. A very sweet man came and removed it from the wall and put it in TV cabinet, leaving it chirping. We pulled batteries loose to silence it. Not a good idea. The coffee packets were not fresh--in fact, they had almost no coffee smell to them. Poured it out and bought coffee next door. The outside night lighting was very dim. We had to walk our dog and we were afraid because we couldn't see well enough for our safety. Last, it took multiple (5 and more) tries to get door entry to work. We though maybe it was our technique. However, the woman next to us was having the same problem, as we both stood there plugging in the card to no avail. I mentioned it to someone who must have been the handyman and he quickly discounted our difficulty with door. Then he tried it and it took him four tries to gain entry. That was scary-standing outside your door at night in poor lighting, and the key card wouldn't work. We should have checked out but were too tired from driving all day.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Where to start? Apparently the hotel had a vehicle fire a couple of months ago and they haven't repaired it yet. Definitely daunting to see the side of a building burnt. Our room was ok I guess. The carpet was a little gross. It was wet. I don't know if it had been cleaned recently or if there was a leak. We kept our shoes on. Also there was a slight musty smell to the room. The free breakfast is disappointing. It's basically bagels and cereal. For what we paid, it was fine for a one night stay on the road to somewhere else, but I don't think we'd stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KimberlyObenauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews