We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. The hotel staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are large and easy to relax in. The bathrooms are clean and have good lighting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galaxygazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    63
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
97
44
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Excellent free full breakfast, great service, clean rooms, we stayed her with family and friends for a wedding, we enjoyed our stay, great location

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelamichelle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Have you ever had a room with a ceiling fan? Our room had two. My husband and I stay in a hotel three to four nights a week because of our job. Believe me when I say I am picky and will not hesitate to complain or ask something I need. The property is clean, the staff is friendly, breakfast is hot and everything worked. But that can be said about Holiday Inn Express properties. Our room at this property was huge. I loved having a bathroom large enough for two people. OH yes, and great lighting in the bathroom for makeup, two full length mirrors plus mirrored closet doors. If we ever get back to Byron, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kopperpennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

WARNING!!!! We had a terrible experience here. We had a booking problem with a reservation and contacted the hotel about the matter. The manager provided information that I do not feel was true. In fact, I told her that, if necessary, I would talk with other guests upon my arrival to prove that her explanation was not an honest one. When confronted about the matter, she was at first helpful. She said she would try to find a solution and promised to call me back shortly.

Though she failed to call again, as promised, she had the front desk clerk call me to tell me that we had a reservation for 2 rooms and that the matter had been handled (this was 9:55 am on 9/4/10). Hours later, the manager called and said that we did NOT have a reservation and that she and decided that based on my earlier complaint, she would not allow us to stay in the hotel. Her behavior was bizarre. By this time, we were already on our way to the Byron area.

I contacted Priority Club at Holiday Inn. I have been a Priority Club member for years. I advised them of the situation and they contacted the manager. Guest services at Priority Club said she stated that the clerk had never called us (though my cell phone records clearly reflect that I received 2 calls from the hotel - one at 9:55 am and another at 10:26 am). This was clearly untrue. Furthermore, guest services said the manager said she had offered me a free room and that I had refused to accept it. This was also blatantly false.

I asked that guest services place us (manager, guest services, and me) on a conference call so that we could resolve the matter. The manager refused to agree to such a call. Suspicious, isn't it?

This is the worst service I have ever received at a hotel. I believe it is because the manager knew that she had been dishonest with me and that my questioning of other guests would clearly show that.

I have stayed in Holiday Inns in Poland, France, Italy, and throughout the U.S. It may be a long time before I stay at Holiday Inn again. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel. I am filing a formal complaint at Holiday Inn.

In the meantime, my advice to anyone seeking a hotel in this area is to AVOID this one. There are plenty of other hotels in the vicinity. In fact, we enjoyed 2 nights at a Comfort Inn in this area after this incident. Again, WARNING!! we had serious, serious problems here.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank fatherofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preetii, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Guest was looking for Kids suite and we did not have that available, we only have 2 on property. Guest got very angry threatening that we will suffer for this, he will take any room at the hotel and speak with all the guests and disrupt our business. We offered him another suite previous to that and he refused stating that he needed the kids suites, he would get one suite with his priority club points and other one we were willing to work with him on. He was basically threatening that he will not let this go and complaint on Tripadvisor and create hell for us; which he has done. At this point we decided to refuse his business. He then stayed at comfort inn and suites in Warner robbins airforce base and just do be vindictive gave them a good review as he has never reviewed hotels before on tripadvisor. We have good hotel with good service however we don't take kindly to threats; thats only fair; we treat our guests with respect and deserve the same in return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Morning breakfast bar was well stocked and attendants were attentive. Rooms are nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

I am sitting in this motel writing this review at midnight. I stopped because of the huge billboards that said new rooms. When I asked they said well they are newly remodeled. well it would have been nice if they bought new towels and sheets because everything in the room was dingy and I was afraid to even use the towels they looked so dirty, not to mention the water damage in my shower. I will never stay in another Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antiholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I had reserved this hotel for one night on our way to Tn. from FL. because they offered a 'family suite' which included a seperate sleeping room with bunk beds for our two teenagers. This additional room was pretty much closet sized, a toddler table a TV and bunk beds with 4 inch mattresses. My boys were happy to have a space of their own until about 12:30 a.m. when they noticed bugs on their wall. I was too tired to pack up and leave so we pushed the beds away from the wall only to discover more and more bugs on the carpet and coming from the base boards. My husband told the front desk about the problem and the clerk came into the room to spray some kind of degreasing product on the wall as a solution!!! I guess it killed the bugs but there was no offer to comp our room or any indication that this was even unusual. If I hadn't been so exhausted and anywhere but Bryon, Ga. (not a lot of hotels there....) I would have left. The breakfast bar in the a.m. was lame, nothing hot besides toast and bagels. This hotel was very inexpensive but once again proves that YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#5 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Address: 102 Holiday Ct, Byron, GA 31008-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites, our gracious and friendly hotel staff awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is centrally located 8 miles from the Agriculture Center in Perry and 5 miles from the Macon Airport District and Fort Valley State University.Conveniently located off I-75 at exit 149, we are Byron's only interior corridor hotel offering Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, a fitness center on site, we also offer complimentary passes to Tim's Total Fitness a state of the art fitness center located approximately 5 mins. from the hotel opened 24/7, an outdoor pool and kid suites designed with the kids in mind. Start your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and enjoy our free business center. If shopping is your passion, the centrally located Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is across the Peach Outlet Mall and close to many eating establishments. We are only minutes away from Warner Robins, where you can visit the Robins Air Force Base. Visit Lane Packaging Company and take a tour the Peach Farms. Also the Georgia National Fairgrounds, Sports Hall of Fame, RV Motor Coach National Show and the Hay House are some of the many much visited attractions just miles from the hotel. Visit Byron, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites. We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Byron
Holiday Inn Byron
Byron Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing