We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colin & Mary S”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Byron, Georgia
1 review
“Colin & Mary S”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Is there a superlative to excellent? If so then this Hotel deserves it. Great, friendly reception and immaculate room. Staff and management went that extra mile. Recommend this hotel to any traveller they will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Colin and Mary,
Thank you for a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to read that we exceeded our guests expectations. Thank you for your recommendation, we enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express Byron, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    63
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
97
44
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The service provided was outstanding and professional. The site was easy to get to and conveniently accessible to local businesses. Kudos to the staff, especially for the breakfast service which was very attentive, friendly, and courteous. Same for the reception staff, especially Rita.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1crabby1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed outstanding service from our team members. We aim to provide excellent service to each and every guest. We are conveniently located off Exit 149 on Interstate 75 and accessible to many business and restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron GA and we look forward to your arrival again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Jewell and sarah & crissy are great and make this hotel with coming too ..!! I'm here for work.. And will be using this hotel every time I'm in town.

Great cookies as well..

the hotel is just super amazing with amazing people..

if I were to open a hotel today I would hire those 3 at whatever the cost..
honestly I believe they deserve a raise because of the way they take care of their Guest...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Mr. David D,
Thank you for recognizing members of our team for their efforts and hard work. They join me in thanking you for the kind words as compliments like this from guests like yourself make their job worthwhile. Guest satisfaction is priority and we are honored that you are our loyal guest and thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Traveling on business and need internet access. Signal was week and kept dropping out which made doing work next to impossible. Other than that service was nice and accommodations were clean. Reported to front desk and they said that it was already reported. It's 2014 no excuse for such poor internet service in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 195erich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Eric H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize on the issue you had with the Internet and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We will certainly improve upon this point as guest satisfaction is our priority. On the other hand, We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations clean with good service. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good place to stay. Great staff and rates. I am glad to see that Granola & Nuts have made it into the Breakfast options. Jewell is always happy to see you. The breakfast crew should be commended. I would recommend this location to business associates and friends.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KTwoFirm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is a bit out of my way, but I routinely stay there rather than other closer options because the breakfast service is top rate. The breakfast hostess (believe her name is Sarah) is the most conscientious hostess that i've ever encountered. All breakfast items are always fresh and fully stocked. She obviously takes pride in her work and it shows. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnp11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for an awesome review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and especially the excellent service from Sarah our breakfast host. She certainly takes pride in her work and your positive feedback will further encourage her to continue providing great service to our guests. We are pleased to have you as our guest and look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Each time I visit the Holiday Inn Express in Byron I feel more and more like family. Everyone at the hotel knows my name gives me a very warm welcome upon my arrival. This has become a friendly family to me during my business travel. The desk personnel are especially helpful and work hard to satisfy anything that comes up, including last minute changes in my travel plans. Telephone reservations are completed flawlessly and in minutes. They are continually upgrading their facility. Most recently they upgraded and revamped their breakfast area with the latest appliances and a newer, healthier choice of foods.
I travel to many different cities and many different hotels; but when I am about to arrive in Byron a smile grows on my face... I'm about to see framily!
Joe Peter

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Peter,
Welcome to the family. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team members. Our entire staff from front desk to housekeeping and breakfast works very hard to ensure quality service and clean accommodations for our guests. We are honored to have you as our guest and thanks again for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#5 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Address: 102 Holiday Ct, Byron, GA 31008-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites, our gracious and friendly hotel staff awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is centrally located 8 miles from the Agriculture Center in Perry and 5 miles from the Macon Airport District and Fort Valley State University.Conveniently located off I-75 at exit 149, we are Byron's only interior corridor hotel offering Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, a fitness center on site, we also offer complimentary passes to Tim's Total Fitness a state of the art fitness center located approximately 5 mins. from the hotel opened 24/7, an outdoor pool and kid suites designed with the kids in mind. Start your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and enjoy our free business center. If shopping is your passion, the centrally located Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is across the Peach Outlet Mall and close to many eating establishments. We are only minutes away from Warner Robins, where you can visit the Robins Air Force Base. Visit Lane Packaging Company and take a tour the Peach Farms. Also the Georgia National Fairgrounds, Sports Hall of Fame, RV Motor Coach National Show and the Hay House are some of the many much visited attractions just miles from the hotel. Visit Byron, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites. We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Byron
Holiday Inn Byron
Byron Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing