We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am used to staying at Holiday Inns, but this one was a very pleasant surprise. Probably the most comfortable motel bed I have ever slept in. The front desk staff:was on the ball; express checkout was great. Good variety on the Breakfast bar,and we were fed and on the road by 7:00 AM. Good experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallysue1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    65
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
99
44
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Immanuel, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. Right off the highway, clean and comfortable room and great customer service. The front desk took care of me even before I checked in. I hope it get to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Ruthie,
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate that you found our rooms clean, comfortable and experienced our great customer service. I will share your positive feedback with our entire staff and this will further encourage them to continue providing great service and accommodations to our guests. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was traveling later than I had planned to be after a day packed with site seeing in Atlanta. As I headed south toward to FL I needed a place to recoup before making it home. I know Holiday Inn's quality standards & wanted to find one. I stopped a few miles up the road and that location was full. I have to say I was very tired & a little grouchy when I reached Byron. The lady at the desk was so welcoming & accommodating. The room was perfect and very comfortable. The location is very quiet. I was feeling much better the next morning after a good rest in a clean, comfortable room. Thank you for your hospitality.

Sandy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sandy,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and got the much needed rest for your journey. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My Husband and I are truck drivers, we stay in many hotels, and THIS is one of THE BEST hotels we have stayed in, we stayed in this Holiday Inn Express on 9/16/13, and we were VERY pleased, we read some of the trip advisor reviews and was wondering why the heck someone would leave a negative review, there was NOTHING wrong with this hotel, it was great, the bed was AMAZING, it was clean, and the customer service staff was amazing!! would recommend this HIE to anyone looking for a good comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Katrina,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron GAaAd. We appreciate that you found our hotel to be one of the best that you have stayed in and that you were very pleased. The positive feedback from guests like yourself encourages us to continue providing great service and clean accommodations. Thank you for recognizing our team efforts and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was an unsettling night's stay. It started with seein a couple of rooms with the doors open (no one inside) which I thought was strange. Then, I was unable to get the room's door open. Perhaps it was just sticky but it seemed to be locked with the deadbolt. The clerk on the desk was quick to go up and check the room while I waited and reported that it was just a sticky door. This room had a door to an adjoining room and the dead bolt was not locked. I felt the most insecure I've felt in a long time.

Now for the mattress. When one sits on a mattress, your knees should not be higher than your butt. I tried the other bed but it was just as worn out. Everything else about the hotel was fine. I received a bottle of water and a treat at check-in. Everything in the room aside from the mattresses was in good order. I liked having a comfy chair with a light behind it to sit in and read. Breakfast was reasonable.

Looking back I should have asked for a different room once I discovered how bad the mattress was, but I think I was already undresses. Note to self: check out the mattress first thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTympani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr Tympani,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am truly sorry for the issue you had with the mattress in your room. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience it has caused you. Our staff would have gladly moved you to a different room. We strive to accomodate all our guests and their needs and appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed one night only, checked in really late (almost midnight). Front desk staff was extremely nice, professional. Let us know about everything and had cookies for us and goodie bag. Room was impeccable, all clean!

Room Tip: Make sure you turn on AC really low, takes a long while to get cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabre4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are preferred members for Holiday Inn Express, so we have stayed at many of their hotels over the last few years. We stayed at this hotel for the first time while traveling back from Disney. While it was nice, it was not up the usual standard that we have enjoyed at other Holiday Inn Express venues. The room was not as clean as it could have been, especially the carpeting and bathroom floors. As another reviewer stated, the tub drain was slow and we also found the curved tub hard to stand in while showering. The breakfast was the usual fare, but the dining area was kept so cool that our food became cold before we could finish the plate. Again, this hotel just needs a little bit of "tweeking" to bring it up the quality that is Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time share your comments about your stay. We apologize that we did not meet up to your expectations and assure you that we strictly abide by high standards. We have addressed the areas of concerns with the appropriate departments and hope that you will see the improvements when you return. It is the feedback from guests like yourselves that help us improve.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#2 of 10 in Byron
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Byron
91 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Address: 102 Holiday Ct, Byron, GA 31008-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites, our gracious and friendly hotel staff awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is centrally located 8 miles from the Agriculture Center in Perry and 5 miles from the Macon Airport District and Fort Valley State University.Conveniently located off I-75 at exit 149, we are Byron's only interior corridor hotel offering Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, a fitness center on site, we also offer complimentary passes to Tim's Total Fitness a state of the art fitness center located approximately 5 mins. from the hotel opened 24/7, an outdoor pool and kid suites designed with the kids in mind. Start your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and enjoy our free business center. If shopping is your passion, the centrally located Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is across the Peach Outlet Mall and close to many eating establishments. We are only minutes away from Warner Robins, where you can visit the Robins Air Force Base. Visit Lane Packaging Company and take a tour the Peach Farms. Also the Georgia National Fairgrounds, Sports Hall of Fame, RV Motor Coach National Show and the Hay House are some of the many much visited attractions just miles from the hotel. Visit Byron, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites. We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Byron
Holiday Inn Byron
Byron Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing