We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to be back...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice to be back...”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We've been here before while on business and again enjoyed our stay. This time we asked for the king kids suite which worked well with us because we had our older daughter traveling with us & even though decorated for younger children, she thoroughly enjoyed her privacy from us each evening. The staff was very accommodating...we had packages to be delivered to us & a few had come in early. They held them for us. The hotel is older, but the rooms are clean & updated. If back in the area, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: King Kids Suite has a separate small room with bunk beds, tv & children furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    65
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
99
44
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Excellent We had a great night sleep and the breakfast was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Have stayed here several times and found it to always be a comfortable place to stay. The Staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My experience here was exceptional. The staff was very friendly, helpful. I was late for breakfast and they let me in with no problems; allowed me to have my choice of items then cleaned up. The room was clean and comfortable. I had no complaints.Will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ba555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We arrived around 1 am and the check in clerk was very nice to me and my sons. Our King room was very big and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good. Great stop!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Byron, GA was a perfect place to stop over during our drive from Florida to TN. Everything at the hotel was top of the line. The staff was friendly and knowlegeable. The facility was spotlessly clean and attractive, and the breakfast was outstanding. We always stay at Holiday Inns when we travel and we have always been more than satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsbeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Standard Holiday Inn Express. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Very good complimentary breakfast bar. Plenty of free parking. Decent, reasonably priced restaurants nearby. Convenient to Interstate 75. Thirty to forty minute one-way commute to Warner Robins AFB. If you want a fancy place or one near tourist attractions, this is not your hotel. But, if you want solid value, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueOriented11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Address: 102 Holiday Ct, Byron, GA 31008-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites, our gracious and friendly hotel staff awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is centrally located 8 miles from the Agriculture Center in Perry and 5 miles from the Macon Airport District and Fort Valley State University.Conveniently located off I-75 at exit 149, we are Byron's only interior corridor hotel offering Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, a fitness center on site, we also offer complimentary passes to Tim's Total Fitness a state of the art fitness center located approximately 5 mins. from the hotel opened 24/7, an outdoor pool and kid suites designed with the kids in mind. Start your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and enjoy our free business center. If shopping is your passion, the centrally located Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is across the Peach Outlet Mall and close to many eating establishments. We are only minutes away from Warner Robins, where you can visit the Robins Air Force Base. Visit Lane Packaging Company and take a tour the Peach Farms. Also the Georgia National Fairgrounds, Sports Hall of Fame, RV Motor Coach National Show and the Hay House are some of the many much visited attractions just miles from the hotel. Visit Byron, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites. We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Byron
Holiday Inn Byron
Byron Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing