We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and new hotel and at a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Byron
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, GA
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very nice and new hotel and at a good price.”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Nice hotel. It is new just off exit 149 on I75. There are many restaurants within 10 mins of the hotel, but on this exit there is mainly fast food and a Denny's. Internet speed is about average. Bed is comfortable, room is really nice. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    63
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
119
47
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gms1975
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stopped here on our way to Orlando from St. Louis. The "heated indoor pool" was not heated at all....very cold. My children's lips were turning blue and teeth were chattering. Carpet was stained in hallways, stairwells and the room. The manual flip security lock on our room door had been cut off prior to our stay and not repaired, making us wonder if someone had passed away in our room and they had to cut the lock to gain access. All of these issues should have been taken care of without having to notify someone. Management/ownership needs to be more on top of things, they dropped the ball. Not worth the $110.00 a night we paid.

Location is good for a stopping point from St. Louis to Orando. I think we will try another hotel nearby next time though, there are plenty of them in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gms1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The hotel is new and the location good. There are many restaraunts and 2 pizza chains that deliver. We took advantage of this as we were exhausted from long day on the road. The pool was nice but very cold. The room was well appointed and clean. The hotel was so new that the mattress on the sleeper sofa still was sealed in plastic. I am sure a call to the front desk would have rectified it but we were so tired myself and 2 children just slept together in one bed. The front desk was very professional and answered my questions. I am always looking for hotels to stay at when I make this trip. This hotel just went to the top of my list.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovethesun522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We had a clean, inexpensive night's stay on our travel north on I75. The highlight was the clerk's suggestion of Georgia Bob's just down the road. It is truly bbq heaven. It was a locals place with fantastic food, good service and a nice atmosphere. We liked it so much we stopped for lunch on our way back as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocogrove25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Because of weather we stopped in Byron unexpectedly. This hotel seemed new and was very clean and spacious. The staff was nice and helpful. We missed the complimentary breakfast but there many places to eat nearby. The price was average but the room was large enough for me, my husband, 2 teenagers, and our 5 year old. Overall a nice place to stop.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelfish131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imacsal
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Brand spankin new room! We received a $70 rate for this $130 room after we told them that we were going to stay next door at Holiday Inn for $70. Big new rooms are well designed. Great big bathroom, living room, big hot breakfast, indoor pool with jacuzi. What's better than a brand new hotel?

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imacsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
90 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Byron

Property: Comfort Suites Byron
Address: 103 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing