We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Excellent Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Byron
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Helen, GA, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Comfort Suites”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I'm a frequent guest here - and every stay I've had has been excellent. There are no bad rooms in this hotel - no loud rooms or noises. The pool is nice and clean, breakfast in the morning is above average, and it's easy to get in and out of the hotel. In my business travellers' opinion - this is the best overall hotel in the Macon / Warner Robins area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for the compliments. We work hard and take a lot of pride in our hotel and service towards our guests. The entire staff strives to make every guest special in their own way. Thank you for lodging with us. See you again soon Curt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    62
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
116
45
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times on and off for the past 5 months for business and whenever I'm in this area in the future I will be staying here. Beruk at the front desk has been very helpful with any questions or issues I've had, Housekeeper always makes sure my room is clean and everything is working properly, and the manager has been more than helpful with everything during my stay and takes time out of his day just to have a conversation with you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
You are one great guest Willie! Thank you so much for choosing us as your hotel. We appreciate having you and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is first class in every respect. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, providing directions to place such as restaurants, barbers, points of interest. The breakfast bar was plentiful with a variety of options, such as waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels, fruits etc. I especially appreciated the 24-hour availability of coffee or tea hot water and a variety of teas both with and without caffeine. The in-room WiFi worked wonderfully to allow me to keep in touch with family and friends and obtain news and weather on my laptop.Printer in the lobby kept my work going over all great stay. will stay here every time I am in the area.

Room Tip: try Georgia Bob's BBQ place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Valued Guest,
We appreciate your review and on behalf of the entire staff we thank you. We look forward to seeing you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Bedbugs! No manager on duty. Front desk person was extremely nice but was just apologetic. While the price was good, now I have to clean all clothes, suitcase, etc. what a pain! To say nothing if the bites!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just wonderful! We had a room with 2 queen beds & a sleeper sofa & my sister's family had an adjoining room w/ a king bed & a sleeper sofa. Both rooms were very quiet & spacious and had a microwave and minifridge. Furniture was modern & in perfect shape & nice size flat screen tv on wall was very nice for the hubby;) The bed was sooo comfy & my husband wanted me to find out what kind of mattress it was so we could get one for home:) The beds each had 4 pillows - 2 firm & 2 soft so you could choose what you preferred. I've never been to a hotel with that before! The bathroom was beautiful & the cleanest I've ever seen. My husband & 2 daughters loved the pool... even though my hubby thought it was a little chilly (must've been a little wimpy;) Breakfast was yummy with eggs, bacon, fresh-made waffles you make yourself, toast, bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal packs, etc. I always feel like I'm staying in a fancy place when you control the room temperature by a thermostat on the wall;) The price for each room was $104 including taxes which I think is great for the quality of the room that we had!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jellifer&3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for the review. We just love to hear back from our guests and we are delighted that your stay with us was fantastic. We are more than happy to give you the information on our mattresses and pillows if you call the hotel. We hope to see you and your family again soon. You guys are now part of our big happy family. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I ;am changing all my thoughts about minimal service hotels after several stays at Comfort Suites lately. That is a brand I steered clear of in the past but had to visit one to use the business center in Kingsport, Tn last year and was pleasantly shocked! This Comfort Suites was no different. It was a super value in comparison to the usual 2.5 star rivals in the area, at least 30% less. However, the rooms are huge, large suites with a seating area, granite in the bathroom, very comfortable beds and sparkling clean. The furnishings are contemporary and inviting. There is a business center, a decently equipped, clean gym and indoor pool. Breakfast is anything you might want from a self-service hot buffet. The hotel had a large wedding party in during our stay that was taking over all the tables and stripping all the food but they were so accommodating that they offered to open an additional conference room for us to use and bring us food! They really bent over backwards to make the stay great. The little convenience shops in Comfort Suites make it nice to grab and drink and snack on your way up to the room after a long day, Conveniently located right off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
The entire staff does a little "cheer" dance every time a guest as yourself is satisfied with your stay. We consider all of our guests part of our big family and work hard to make every one of guests special. We sure hope that your experience with Choice Hotels grows and that the next time you are in town we are your choice for accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the uplifting review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Totally dirty! Had about (50) dead lady bugs in the closet next to the window and under the window. But most disgusting was 2 blood stains- each the size of a quarter- on the mattress pad. Was very tired and asked for another room- that room had same amount of dead lady bugs and no bath room exhaust fan. They offered a discount to compensate for the disgustingly dirty rooms. Wouldn't stay there again even if it was free!

Stayed here during Winter Break-end of February 2014- while on the way to Florida. Would rather sleep in my car than sleep here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLEO1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Valued Guest,
On behalf of the entire staff I want to apologize for not meeting your needs while you lodge with us. I will not excuse letting you down, but I do want to mention that in regards to the exhaust system, we do have in our hotel an exhaust system that works 24/7 called "breathing rooms", that is why you did not find a switch for it. And we do sit next to an USDA agricultural orchard and seasonally the lady bugs are very attracted to our property. We try our best to keep them under control.
Again, I apologize and hope that if you give us another chance we can prove that we will not let you down. Feel free to call us if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#5 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Byron

Property: Comfort Suites Byron
Address: 103 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing