We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Byron
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Byron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
179
70
16
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
70
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskwafflessofa bedone nightlong drivepool and hot tubbaconcasa mexicoroom was cleanfree breakfastwonderful hotelhotel staffstaff was friendlybusiness tripchoice hotelssitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 279 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I ;am changing all my thoughts about minimal service hotels after several stays at Comfort Suites lately. That is a brand I steered clear of in the past but had to visit one to use the business center in Kingsport, Tn last year and was pleasantly shocked! This Comfort Suites was no different. It was a super value in comparison to the usual 2.5 star rivals in the area, at least 30% less. However, the rooms are huge, large suites with a seating area, granite in the bathroom, very comfortable beds and sparkling clean. The furnishings are contemporary and inviting. There is a business center, a decently equipped, clean gym and indoor pool. Breakfast is anything you might want from a self-service hot buffet. The hotel had a large wedding party in during our stay that was taking over all the tables and stripping all the food but they were so accommodating that they offered to open an additional conference room for us to use and bring us food! They really bent over backwards to make the stay great. The little convenience shops in Comfort Suites make it nice to grab and drink and snack on your way up to the room after a long day, Conveniently located right off the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
The entire staff does a little "cheer" dance every time a guest as yourself is satisfied with your stay. We consider all of our guests part of our big family and work hard to make every one of guests special. We sure hope that your experience with Choice Hotels grows and that the next time you are in town we are your choice for accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the uplifting review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Totally dirty! Had about (50) dead lady bugs in the closet next to the window and under the window. But most disgusting was 2 blood stains- each the size of a quarter- on the mattress pad. Was very tired and asked for another room- that room had same amount of dead lady bugs and no bath room exhaust fan. They offered a discount to compensate for the disgustingly dirty rooms. Wouldn't stay there again even if it was free!

Stayed here during Winter Break-end of February 2014- while on the way to Florida. Would rather sleep in my car than sleep here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLEO1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Valued Guest,
On behalf of the entire staff I want to apologize for not meeting your needs while you lodge with us. I will not excuse letting you down, but I do want to mention that in regards to the exhaust system, we do have in our hotel an exhaust system that works 24/7 called "breathing rooms", that is why you did not find a switch for it. And we do sit next to an USDA agricultural orchard and seasonally the lady bugs are very attracted to our property. We try our best to keep them under control.
Again, I apologize and hope that if you give us another chance we can prove that we will not let you down. Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way to fl. The staff was very friendly and helpful- this along with a very comfortable bed and clean room made for a restful night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rossvegas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are happy to read your review. On behalf of the entire team, thank you! Hoping to serve your lodging needs soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I came upon this Comfort Suites while driving through Georgia. What a gem! The employee who checked us in at the front desk was extremely friendly and accomodating. When I mentioned we had not eaten yet (it was 11pm), he took the time to provide a list of restaurants that were still open. The room was big and clean. Continental breakfast the next morning was delicious. After requesting a late check out, they allowed us 45 minutes of extra time without any trouble. The next time we are in Byron, we will be stopping here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear back from our guests. Hope to see you and your boyfriend again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great customer service, especially from the manager! He was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room is a good size, very clean, and has fast wifi. Breakfast was also really good that includes hot waffle. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was good. Our entire team here at the Comfort Suites of Byron strives to make each guest feel part of our family. We thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews