We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighting Your Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Byron
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have recently spent our 3rd visit to the Comfort Suites in Byron, Georgia. It is like coming home to your own special place while traveling. We will continue to use this hotel on our trips to and from Florida as long as they have a room available.
The staff is warm and welcoming, and has always been very helpful. The hotel and rooms and modern, very clean, and extremely comfortable. Restaurants and stores are nearby and we are totally pleased with our stays. This visit we used the indoor pool and hot tub, and it felt so good after 9 hours in the car! The pool area is beautiful and the lighting for the evening hours provides a special ambiance. Thanks for another great experience!

Room Tip: Every room we have had has been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmieKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. It’s a pleasure to hear you have found the staff warm and welcoming and can consider our hotel a home away from home. We are conveniently located within minutes of the Peach Outlet Mall and with easy access to I-75. We hope the next time you are in town you are able to relax and enjoy one of our wonderfully appointed suites. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 269 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way back from Florida. We were traveling with my in-laws and had a queen suite. Very nice size room, with 2 queen beds and a nice seating area with a couch and chair. Convenient hotel right off the expressway, yet no traffic noise. Beruk Lemma was at the front desk and was so helpful when we checked in. He directed us to local restaurants and even gave some recommendations. When we returned from dinner, he inquired as to whether we had enjoyed our meal. We stay at Choice Hotels a lot because their staff is invariably excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiftiesGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. It’s an honor to hear you find the staff at Choice Hotels invariably excellent. We pride ourselves in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay while providing the best customer service possible. Your feedback serves as great encouragement to our team. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was very pleased with the hotel. The desk girl (Dana) was so helpful and friendly. Maybe my age was betraying me and I could not understand how to work the room key and Dana saw me having trouble thru the security camera and came to the rescue.
The breakfast lady (I apologize for forgetting her name) was so nice and cheerful. I had a good night sleep and was ready for my trip to continue.
Kuddo's to the management for having such a clean nice hotel with such wonderful staff at hand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s wonderful to see you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience here at the Comfort Suites and found the staff helpful and friendly. Your feedback serves as great encouragement to our team. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Driving on 75 called for last minute room. Great service, nice check in gentleman at front desk. Good night of sleep , comfortable beds, great breakfast and hit the road early next morn! Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisatrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and received great service from our fabulous team. We welcome all guests with convenience, value and comfort, and are located near the Peach Outlet Mall with excellent access to I-75. Although your stay was short I hope you were able to take advantage of our free high speed internet and indoor pool and hot tub.
Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We used tripadvisor on our road trip from IL to FL. This hotel is fantastic! We stopped late in the night and they kept the pool open a few minutes later for us so my nephew could still swim. The room was super clean and spacious. The pool and hot tub are awesome. Dana at the front desk was great! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay with a great indoor pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I’m very pleased to see you found your room to be super clean and spacious. I’m glad we were able to allow you the extra time for your nephew to enjoy our wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. It’s a pleasure to provide our guest with an enjoyable stay and great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. A great value. The hotel is new and very clean. The sheets are so comfortable along with the bed. The only knock would be that there is not a good selection of sit down restaurants at this exit. I will definitely stay at this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Leaving Kentucky & hitting a lot of traffic on 1-75 to Florida(because of a accident) we stopped here. Exit 149. Very easy to get to. Right off the exit. Very happy with the stay. This is a newer hotel with a large overhang to unpack car during inclement weather. Very nice lobby with a business center across from the front desk. The continental breakfast consisted of yogurts, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, english muffins, waffles, danish, juice, coffee & tea. Very happy with the room accomodations. Very clean & comfortable. We had a king size bed which included a microwave & refrigerator. Hotel had indoor swimming pool, fitness center & laundry facilities incase you needed it. Front desk was very helpful. There is a fast food restaurant across from hotel in case you need a bite. This will be one of the hotels I will keep on my list for future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
94 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Byron

Address: 103 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: $96 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing