We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queen for a Stay :)”
Review of Legacy Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Spent a few days at Legacy Lodge & Conference Center for a PA conference. The site was fabulous and the service was excellent. I had a great many items to get to the Exhibit Hall and the staff, especially Curt, went out of their way to assist me. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable. There was absolutely nothing lacking in the quality of the service and the overall experience. I would not only recommend this beautiful place to other companies for business meetings or conferences, but this would be a perfect spot for any personal get away! And to think it's only a few hours drive from where I live....I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwade220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_Orr, General Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your most recent stay with us here at Lake Lanier Islands Resort. Your kind words are most appreciated and we are proud to share them with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 934 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Attended a recent medical meeting on site and stayed in one of the lakeside villas that is a short walk uphill to the conference center/main lodge. My one bedroom, king bedded villa was very nice with a beautiful view of the lake and walkout patio area on ground floor. Access required walking down two flights of stairs so request upper (larger) villa accommodation if stairs are a problem. Room included a wet bar with coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. After arriving on site I found out that they are now pet friendly with a one-time $75 fee per stay for pets 80# or less (but not in villas unfortunately). I definitely plan on bringing my dog next time and hope to take advantage of the hiking trails on this spectacular property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_Orr, General Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your recent review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Legacy Villas. We really hope to accommodate you on your return and be sure to bring your pet! So far, the LakeHouses seem to be very popular with our visitors traveling with pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here for a Physician Assistant conference March 2014. Usually you have to drive somewhere up north to find a place this beautiful. This place was fantastic! The staff was superb! I was pleasantly surprised. Once You are there, there's no reason to leave this place.

I had a quiet first-floor room with a sliding patio door that opened up to a quiet, and I mean quiet lake!

My 21st wedding anniversary is in May and we can't go far this year....however, I think we will stay here!

Thanks Legacy Lodge!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalexanderPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_Orr, General Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're delighted to hear that you had such a nice time with us. We hope that you do consider us for your upcoming anniversary. Maybe even try one of our Romance or Spa Packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Though I live in Atlanta, I was looking for a change of scenery and relaxation destination that was not too far way. Love the lodge atmosphere in the lobby and how the theme is carried through with the furniture, lamp and mirror décor in each room. Lovely balcony views and wicker seating. It is a bit odd how each balcony has railings that remind one of police blockades...suggest painting them a neutral/natural color, rather than the stark white. Fire pits give you the opportunity to sit out on a chilly evening and meet other guests or spend some time alone. Good walking trails, swings overlooking the lake, and highly recommend renting a golf cart for an hour just to ride around the property. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_Orr, General Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay here at Lake Lanier Islands Resort. Our fire pits are a great addition to Legacy Lodge and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed them. It is our hope that you plan on a return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just this week our Operations Managemnt Team shared a day and a half conference at the Lodge. The atmosphere was so relaxing. The wonderful event started with the valet staff and continued thru registration, security and meal planning and service. I for one had a wonderful experience. The resort was in order from the main road throughout many internal feeder roads, beautiful. The landscapes were already cleared of any evidence of the ice storm two weeks prior. I found the resort and the lodge extremely neat. My room was top of the line but keeping to the cozy lodge feeling. The tile, dark wood, bronzed bathroom accents, marble countertops and towel bench made it seem like I was in a refreshing spa. Great choice of the Starbucks Coffee in room! Great stay, I can't wait to return for a little down time with the hubby!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_Orr, General Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are delighted to hear about your most recent stay here with us at Lake Lanier Islands Resort. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you here again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed my second year at Legacy Lodge for an Anchor Convention. The property is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I LOST my wedding band on the trip. When I called the Lodge they immediately checked my room and phoned me back. They didn't locate it then, but they found it the next morning. THEY called to let me know the ring had been found and mailed me the ring. The ring is only expensive on a sentimental level.
THANK YOU!!
My only complaint of this Lodge is the lightening of the bathroom. I love to have more light for putting on makeup.

STILL THANK YOU AGAIN for your Staff and their prompt attention to my ring.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enj0ytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We were so very happy to help reconnect you with a very important and sentimental piece. We're happy you enjoyed the property on your stay and will take your lighting notes under review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I feel for this hotel. Everyone is very nice, but how much business can they get in the off season? Because of this, the rooms are a bit dated - no deadbolt on the door - and the furnishings are not what you might find in more upscale hotels. I had a spider in my room, and a colleague had ants in hers. The bedding really needs updating. I did appreciate the Starbucks coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your most recent visit to Lake Lanier Islands Resort. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with the proper department manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
8.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
523 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Lodge

Address: 7000 Lanier Islands Pkwy, Buford, GA 30518-1442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range: $183 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the shores of Lake Sidney Lanier, Lanier Islands boasts 1,500 scenic acres perfect for active families, romantic couples, corporate groups and solo travelers alike. Guests may choose from a variety of onsite activities and amenities that offer the perfect experience year-round, from LanierWorld – our Beach & Water Park – to diverse dining options, golf, spa, ziplining and boating. Additionally, this lakeside Georgia resort offers over 23,000 square feet of flexible event space and professional services for successful conferences, retreats, weddings, and other events. Luxurious amenities and unparalleled natural beauty come standard with every stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Lodge And Conference Center
Legacy Hotel Buford
Legacy Resort Buford
Emerald Point Lake Lanier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing