We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$95
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
582
209
89
68
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
582
209
89
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parklake laniergolf cartlake houseslanier worldconference centerhorseback ridingview of the lakebeautiful resortzip liningchristmas lightsgreat weekendrecommend this resortisland resortbreakfast buffetbusiness conferenceheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 978 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We came here from Tampa for the family fun packageg. It was a great deal - 2 days at the water park and beach and 1 night at the lodge w/buffet breakfast. The staff at the water park/beach area and at the hotel was very friendly. They always smiled and said Hi. The kids enjoyed the water park and beach area both days. I enjoyed the very picturesque islands and lake. The breakfast buffet was very good. The only down side is that the lodge restaurants were a little pricey.
The lodge has a nice pool table and foosball to play. The pool area was very nice, though we hardly used it since we had plenty of water time at the beach and park. I would go back there again, maybe near the Fall season. The lake area is very nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapnD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bburkett, Front Office Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

After traveling from Tampa to visit us, it is so nice to hear how much your loved our resort and our staff. Please continue to check our website for new packages and promotions. We would love to have you visit us again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Went for work but have been here before for quick weekend vacations. Its a wonderful place, very adult oriented unless you go to the beach and water park area, espec during summer.
Overall, regardless of whether you choose to stay at the lodge or separate villas, you will have a wonderful time. No regrets.
As with any place check that there are no conferences prior to your stay, otherwise the atmosphere of the place is expected to be different.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raimil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bburkett, Front Office Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our Hotel and Conference center. Please come again soon, business or pleasure, we are here to give you the best experience possible ! Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife wanted to take the kids on a canopy zip line tour and we decided to slide out of Atlanta for the day and up to LLI and enjoy the water park as well. Quick important aside...we had a brief minor dispute over our bill and the manager stepped up and did the right thing! He gave us a deal we had seen on the internet (that he knew of and that was legit) on the morning that we were checking out. SMART marketer. That kind of EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE is what makes people like us want to keep going back to give a place our business. By the way, the views are spectacular and tranquil and the Lodge was well worth the stay at full price! Zip line was cool (over the water) and well organized. Service in Bullfrogs grill was bend-over-backwards eficient and the included breakfast buffet was good. Oh yeah, my wife loved the mattresses and the pillows were good too. Loved the free wireless and not having to pay to park!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziplineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bburkett, Front Office Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for your feedback, and please check our website for the latest specials and promotions. We hope to have you back very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

4th of July, place was very busy. Arrived early, room was ready. Room was nice,but nothing fancy, and it was also right next to the elevator & ice machine. Asked if it could be changed but was told not other rooms would be available. I was kept awake 2 am by very loud guests returning from parties and then awakened at 6 am by guests filling their coolers with ice and taking the elevator down.
Restaurants were mediocre, but expensive.
Pool was small and because it is tucked right next to the building, it was hot - no air could circulate.
Worse still, the beach at Lake Lanier was horrible. Boaters had pulled right up onto the beach. I literally could not get into the water because of the boats - no room! Also keep in mind that there is a $10 fee just to drive into the resort, even if you are only going to the hotel.
Seems to be very popular with families with small children.
I will say one positive thing, though. Everyone I dealt with on the staff was pleasant and courteous.
Also, this may not be a bad place to stay off season, if the prices drop. It is right on the lake. (Had to laugh that this is the #6 out of 11 hotels in Buford. Are you familiar with Buford? LOL)

Room Tip: Tell them you do NOT want a room next to the ellie!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lclarknj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bburkett, Front Office Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

We thank you so much for visiting us here at Lake Lanier Islands Resort. We know it was a very busy weekend with every Hotel Room, Villa, and Lake House full ! It is our busiest weekend of the year, so I can understand that the beach was crowded with many boats from around the Lakes and many families. We encourage you to come back and visit us on a regular weekend, as opposed to a Holiday. It will be a different experience altogether. We appreciate your recognition of our service. We strive to be as helpful to the guest as we can possibly be. Please visit our website regularly, as we have many specials and events every week, and explore all we have to offer. Remember that the gate entrance fee opens the door to many other attractions such as running trails, our Equestrian Center, Zip-Line, and many others. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice place for family. There is so many activities too do. Great water sports, golfing and spa. The bugs I had in my room were black, red or cream ant/roach. I really don't know what kind of bug this was. The room is lovely. Also, the building decors.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrooklynGirlDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bburkett, Front Office Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

We are so happy you had an enjoyable experience with us ! And so very happy that you explored our many activities. I just wanted to let you know that we have someone service our rooms every week for bugs, but those little critters love the Lake, the woods, and everything that can make for the lovely stay you described. Come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews