We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and an even better price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was our first stay at a Country Inn and I was very impressed. The staff was extremely helpful & friendly, the rooms were large and clean, the price was right and the breakfast was delicious. I would Highly recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2002sls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first experience with Country Inns & Suites and that our staff was able to meet your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

The room was really nice, but customer service was not the best. We had 2 adults and 2 children in the room and they kept giving us only two hand towels. Had to go back to the front desk both nights to get extra towels. The housekeepers did not do a great job cleaning our room. Left multiple items on the desk that was obviously meant to go into the trash.

The breakfast food was very good and selection ws great. Hotel is located close to several restaurants and the very large and extremely nice Mall of Georgia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to make sure there is enough variety for everyone to choose from. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service during your stay was not up to standard. I will address the number of hand towels left in your bathroom as well as the items left on your desk with housekeeping. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We came out to leave when we noticed our car was robbed. The manager was NO where to be found, the lady that was working the front desk said he was on his way, she took my number, he never showed, and hasn't even called me and it's been over 2 days...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Queball1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

I am very sorry to hear about your missing items. I know that this can be very frustrating. Please contact me at the hotel if you need any assistance or if I can help in any way.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
770-271-1441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is my second time at a Country Inns & Suites. These inns are not only a great bargain but provide the weary travel with some nice touches of luxury. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the rooms are so quiet. There were 60 high school students staying the same time as us and we did not hear them. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and the staff kept it stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tshowalter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Your happiness with your stay with us is of utmost importance to us. We appreciate the great comments you gave us on your March 26, 2012 review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We want to take this opportunity to let you know we have finished our renovations this year in 2014. We think you will be happy with the changes and hope you come stay with us again soon. Thank you very much for the great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Friendly staff. My room was clean. The bed was little on the hard side but the linens were very nice. Fabulous location next to the Mall of Georgia. The breakfast bar was good with a lot to choose from. I really like this particular chain of hotels and will continue to stay with them as often as I can.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 86goodintentions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location close the the mall. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Strong odor of bleach upon checking in. Two children's toys on the nightstand and an eyebrow pencil on the floor evidenced an absence of attention to cleanliness. The same class room is 32 dollars a night cheaper in other locations. The breakfast was horrible.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centerfield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us. We do not normally use bleach while cleaning our rooms so I will definitely double check where the bleach odor may have come from and how the items found in your room were overlooked. Our housekeepers take pride in their cleanliness and attention to detail so I apologize for this oversight. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, so I would be happy to discuss any suggestions you may have for our breakfast or other departments. Please feel free to call me personally at the hotel 770-271-1441 or you can email me at cx_bfod@countryinns.com. We appreciate your feedback.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Rented 20 rooms and not one complaint. Very Clean, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was good. Kind of hard to find but located in the Mall of Georgia area. Lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay here. Feedback is an important tool that helps us understand if there are things we need to take care of to make our guests stays better. Your comments are appreciated. It was been a while since your Dec. 13, 2011 review, but we wanted to take this opportunity to let you know we always read all of our reviews. We also wanted to let you know we finished our motel renovations this year, 2014. We hope you will come back to stay with us again soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Address: 1395 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range: $119 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing