We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Nothing really fancy here. Just a nice friendly, quiet place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Great location. Quiet, convenient. Nice comfortable rooms. Clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlreadyBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
14
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newport news, va.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed at this location for three nights. My wife and I were well pleased. First of all the cleanness of the entire hotel. Second the wonderful attitude of the entire staff. Most importantly
the integrity of the House Keeping Dept. My wife had left some jewelry on the desk in the room
and she didn't realize it was missing until we were sixty miles away. The house keeper (Urie)
had all ready turned it in and the front desk had left me a voice mail.

Great Place To Stay

Room Tip: Just let them know what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inspgadget_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a trip up the East Coast. We picked the hotel at random and were quite impressed. The hotel was extremely nice and you could see that they had/were conducting renovations. The rooms were very nice and spacious. I loved the firm and soft labeled pillows on each bed. The bathrooms were nice as well. The lobby, hallways, and breakfast area were all very nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific. Lots of variety and good food.

Overall this was a really great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c3ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel and it's staff are superb! I was welcomed by the staff like i was family returning home! The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I enjoyed the drinks in the bar and had a great breakfast the next morning. Good job! I will look forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmktampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal City, Mo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Staff were very friendly from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Staff called the room as we just got in to make sure the room was okay. Every staff person from the front desk to the breakfast cook to the maid service was friendly. The room was clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Loved it! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mk_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel due to proximity to the Mall of Georgia. (HER REQUIREMENT) We were in town to visit family for a birthday/reunion of which the hotel sort of became the meeting place by accident. The staff was awesome in their attitude,and it was a very welcoming environment. Entire property was sparkling clean from the rooms to the parking lot.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone staying the the Mall of Georgia area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittenmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

40 minutes out of downtown Atlanta.

Rooms cleaned every day.

Free breakfast, dining area always clean and tidy.

Staff friendly and accomodating.

Small gym (two running machines & cycling machine).

Ideal for business trip, plenty of resturants within a ten minutes drive (Gwinett or Mall of Georgia)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLAJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Address: 2499 Satellite Blvd, Buford, GA 30518-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel Atlanta-Buford is located just northeast of Atlanta, near the Mall of Georgia off I-985, exit 4 and 2 miles west of I-85, exit 115. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA is 7 miles from the Gwinnett Center and Arena. Book your meetings and wedding receptions while staying in Buford at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA meeting rooms. Dine next door at the Havana Bar and Grill Cuban restaurant or one of the other fine restaurants in Buford like Olive Garden, PF Chang's, On the Border Mexican food and Golden Corral. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Buford is close to companies like Siemens, Makita, Mary Kay, Rockwell Automation, and Scientific Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Buford - Mall Of Ga
Holiday Inn Buford
Buford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Buford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing