We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "great" Atlanta storm of 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
“The "great" Atlanta storm of 2011”
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I would like to thank everyone at this location for going above the call of duty to accomdate the guests during the recent storm in Atlanta. Many of the employees were stuck at the hotel for several days along with the guests due to inclement weather. They were able to put together a turkey dinner two nights in a row as many of the restaurants in the area were closed. Thanks again for the exceptional service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    101
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
126
67
33
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

My wife and I were visiting my brother and his wife who live in Winder Georgia when the snow/ice storm hit the greater Atlanta area. The storm was one of the worst to ever hit the area. The city and all surrounding communities were completely shut down, most roads were impassable. The staff at the Hampton Inn where we stayed were fantastic to say the least. Snowed in themselves and working around the clock they prepared homemade turkey dinners for all the guests so we wouldn't go hungry. Everyone always had a smile on their face and you were always greeted with a friendly hello, we were made to feel that we were family not just guests. The staff actually doubled their efforts the very next day by preparing another great dinner from scratch. What my wife and I experienced was "True Southern Hospitality" and we highly recommend this hotel as a warm and friendly place to stay. We would also like to extend a very special Thank You to Joe, Jessica and Mickey, three members of the hotel staff that went above and beyond the call duty to make our stay a truly pleasant one under very difficult conditions. Dennis & Cheri Prough

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Nice place very clean and great Breakfast accesible to lots of restaurants and the Mall of Course.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hound5245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

This hotel is a basic Hampton Inn. No frills, great price. The location is across the street from the Mall of Georgia, so expect heavy traffic, but there are lots of restaurants and of course, shopping in the area. I stay here (or at the Spring Hill Suites) every Christmas so I recommend it. I got a great deal from Hilton.com for the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atomic0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2010

This hotel is very clean and service is great, staff is very friendly and accomidating.
Breakfast is well done and service is great and personalable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windowxp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

My vehicle was broken into in the parking lot. I lost a gun and a GPS. No one in the hotel seemed concerned. Maybe the individual (s) who did this will get justice, hopefully. I doubt I'll ever stay there again. I left my vehicle locked with my belongings secured with the alarm on in the front of the hotel as not to walk through lobby carrying my pistol thinking it may cause other guests to be uncomfortable. You can bet, at the next place I stay, I will be wearing my sidearm. Absolutely no Parking security, cameras or concern. My vehicle was full of Christmas gifts and other items but they only wanted guns and gps. So beware.. a thief lurks in the vacinity.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkrangerearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemingtonHotelsBRM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
In regards to this recent stay at the Hampton Inn Mall of Georgia. We are sorry to hear that your car was broken in to. This is a rare thing that happens here, but with the holidays approaching it might put as higher chance for this to happen. We hope that your stay with us, while you were here, was still accommodating, besides the break in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Great location, right across from the mall and every type of restaurant you can imagine. Nice lobby in the hotel and very comfortable. The only problem is how outdated the rooms are. They have not upgraded like many of the Hampton Inn's and it shows. The rooms are very basic with no thrills. Another you pay for what you get. Overall no complaints and once this place upgrades their rooms, I would imagine the price will sky rocket and it will be in high demand.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Address: 3240 Buford Dr, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing