We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed here with extended family from 2 yrs to 70+ years for a family wedding. We all had a great experience. The staff was responsive, polite, and helpful. The facility is very nice. It was simply and all around postivie experience. We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastorkeith_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 434 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and very speedy. The room was really nice. The work desk was comfortable to sit at while I worked on my computer and I had FREE internet access. The bed was comfortable with nice linens. Breakfast in the morning was great and FREE. I was able to walk to local restaurants for dinner both nights.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crobinson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

This was just a quick stop during our trip. Only used the room, no use of services. Room was typical, nothing special, but clean. The shower was a little weak. Pillows a little thin. Very close to everything you would need, mall and eats. I did notice it was a odd path to the pool, out the back door and then into the pool area. TV could use an update.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umtigerfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

typical Hampton Inn - everything was as I expected it would be.
they have a GREAT and FRIENDLY STAFF!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatricepugzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

This hotel knows how to provide the basics. Hampton has stepped up their act in the past few years and this location executes the plan. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very well done.
One complaint I have with the chain is the decision to go with individual-cup coffee makers in the room as I like my coffee hot, hot, hot and the cup of coffee gets cold before I finish it.
This specific hotel is also due for new TVs - at least in the room I had and my bedside lamp switch was tricky and probably also due for replacment.
This spot is well located for both casual and moderate level chain restaurants, right across from Mall of Georgia and offers easy access to I85. There's a Starbucks just a few "streets" down where one can pick up a New York Times.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Farmerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2007

Very clean and comfortable and was nicely decorated. The staff was congenial and there was a nice complimentary breakfast with popcorn offered in the evenings. The hotel had good parking and the building appeared safe and to have easy access to rooms. Great place to stay when shopping at the Mall of Georgia and surrounding outlet areas. There were many restaurant choices on the same highway with an interstate nearby. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bedfordfallsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
432
Reviewed March 17, 2005

I travel quite a bit for business, both in FL and GA. This is a super hotel for female business travelers. Great, accessible parking, enclosed corridors, quiet rooms, very clean property, excellent personnel. They do serve an edible breakfast and there is a Starbucks a few doors down. Across the street is the Mall of GA with super shopping and great restaurants like PF Changs, etc. I always stay at this property when I am working in the area.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Address: 3240 Buford Dr, Sr 20, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range: $118 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing