We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Right in the middle of every thing for the Mall of Georgia area. Great place to stay! Very friendly staff! Clean! Walking distance to several restaurants. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave. Also, nice touch with the coffee bar they had ice water with fresh cut fruit in it each day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 904carynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    103
    48
    22
    15
See reviews for
132
68
33
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hampton Inn was very quiet and peaceful for the location its in. Staff was helpful and very pleasant. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice rest after a long day. Beds are very comfortable. Nice colors in room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

All amenities and room very clean and great friendly staff. Breakfast was better than any continental breakfast. Fitness Center very nice with top notch tread mills. All furnishings and decor updated. First I had seen that the top bedding had been cleaned (duvet cover).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gurlgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Everyone was nice, helpful, and happy! The room was clean. Breakfast was wonderful and the departure time of 12 noon was most helpful! The location is wonderful. Mall across the street and many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We didn't have reservations but knew we wanted to stay near the Mall of Georgia in Buford, GA. Location is right across the street from the mall. Traffic can be congested at times. I am a Hiltons Honor Member and have always had good results with Hampton Inn so we chose this HI location. There was availability. Check In was easy and the service we received was wonderful. Room was nice..furniture may be just a tad dated, but the room was still nice and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PSG1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My experience at this Hotel continues a string of quality stays at the Hampton Inn. This hotel contends with the Double Tree and Marriott Gateway in Crystal City, Virginia!!!....with a solid breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

they will lure you there with the promise of a $25 gas card but once you have booked and are there they tell you that in order to get the gas card you must pay a higher rate. This makes no sense and is a bait and switch technique which is not good business

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagar b, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry for any confusion regarding our gas cards package. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please feel free to contact us directly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and we look forward to serving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Address: 3240 Buford Dr, Sr 20, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing