We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

While average and experiencing some maintenance issues in the lobby lounge area, the staff was outstanding. Check-in experience was one of the best ever - front desk went out of their way to help our family change rooms to better fit our family's needs

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    99
    44
    18
    14
See reviews for
122
64
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The new lobby really looks fine as an upscale hotel. Even though I had a potentialy uncomfrotable experience when I was set in a smokers room fortunately was dealt with in a swift manner making me very happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pedrojoseguille... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Friendliest staff! Best hotel in Buford!! Clean, comfortable, reasonable rates, close to the Mall of Ga and all attractions. Breakfast was super good, always hot, staff always there to help if needed. All staff were eager to help in anyway they could and continued to be helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Super nice hotel, great location, bedding was wonderful, breakfast was the only part of the stay that was a little off. Just not quite what we expect from Hampton. More variety would have been better but good overall. However, we will stay here again as it's really nice being close to the Mall of Georgia and the nearby restaurants. Thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PaulieDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff was out standing, the room was clean, comfy and in a great location. I walked to the shopping and to dinner (after working all day) and found the location ideal to walk to and from to help me unwind from my workday. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, sc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Property convenient to off/on Interstate 85 and all necessary coneniences, amenities and shopping. Excellent security; no signs of problems. Easy to locate. Very quiet, very clean, well managed property and staffed by customer focused personnel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Everything was wonderful, except one thing. During this stay, I was traveling to the Atlanta area to move a student front their dorm for the Christmas holiday break, and I reserved two rooms. I think it was Room 409 that had a problem with the Heat/AC unit. Each time the unit turned on during the night, it made a terrible noise, waking me up during the night. It made it extremely difficult to sleep during the entire night and into the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Address: 3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing