We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just "okay"”
Reviewed July 28, 2007

I was expecting a hotel with less wear and tear as I believe it's relatively new to the area, but it is due for an overhaul. Not bad, but could be a good bit better. It's located right across the street from the Mall of GA and tons of restaurants and close to Lake Lanier, so location is great. The thin walls became a problem on the last night as a bunch of kids checked into the hotel and ran up and down the hallway until well after midnight. It sounded like they were in my room. I will probably try another hotel next time I stay in Buford.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room and conference room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sydney626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
51
25
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2007

Our family of 4 stayed at the Springhill Suites at the Mall of Georgia. The room is very nicely decorated and clean. However, for a family of 4 who used the sofa sleeper (VERY uncomfortable)it was not big enough. The king bed was also very very uncomfortable. Stay at the Wingate Inn. Much larger rooms and very comfortable beds.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room size & uncomfortable bed and sofa bed
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KnauseFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2007

I stayed here three nights on a recent trip to Gainsville, GA (30 minutes). The location was great, the staff was warm and welcoming, tons of food choices close by (walking distance), and the internet connection was perfect. My only critique is that they served the same exact breakfast two mornings in a row. They should mix it up a bit.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2005

I stay here frequently. It is clean, well-appointed, and quiet. The rooms are large. They offer an excellent complimentary breakfast. The staff is very efficient. My one complaint is that they have removed the vending machines and replaced it with a very small minimart in the lobby. The prices for the items are more expensive and it is inconvenient waiting for a busy clerk to wait on you. The room rates are a little more expensive than other hotels in the area. I recommend this hotel but I hope Marriott will consider coming down on the rate.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2005

One on the best I've stayed in the this price range. Right across the street from the Mall of Georgia. Many nice places to eat within walking distance. Free breakfast in the morning a little better than most.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dickson_thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Address: 3250 Buford Dr, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Springhill Suites Buford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing