We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked this on the recommendation of our Brevard video crew and what's been written here. We were working with a very tight budget that demanded an acceptable hotel centrally located to both our client and shooting location. Springhill more than fit the bill. Nice rooms, safe area, and in the right location. It's within walking distance of many restaurants. Traffic can be a total nightmare getting to and from the hotel and walking to get something to eat was sometimes faster. Despite the noise from the traffic, our room was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Channel_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
21
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very convenient location right across from the Mall of Georgia. I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. There was one employee who was the hardest working person I have ever seen. She kept the breakfast food containers full which meant she was running constantly, and then I saw her later in the day taking care of other parts of the hotel. The breakfast was actually fresh hot food, (bacon, eggs, waffles, cereal. toast, etc.)not just continental bagged pastries.The room was large and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The small kitchen was useful. I enjoyed the pool, except for the 3rd morning. There was a group of teenagers staying and they used the pool the night before. When I went out early the next day, there were used towels all over the pool area and no dry towels were available. It was before the 6:00 a.m. opening time, so I went in and used the 24 hour exercise room, hoping that the pool would be usable by 6:00 or a few minutes after, but it didn't happen. That was the only negative for me. I would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diveps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 days at this hotel and it was a great experience! The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had a larger suite and it was roomy and designed well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, best "free" breakfast we have ever had at a hotel. We were very happy to find that Spring Hill does NOT spray strong air freshners in their rooms like Hampton Inn has started doing. If the rooms are cleaned properly, there is no reason to need air freshners. So, thank you Spring Hill for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scpeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I planned an overnight trip to Lake Lanier resort for dinner and decided to stay near the Mall of Georgia for the night since I had not been to this mall (I am fairly new to Georgia). We thought this hotel would be great because I could go to the mall first thing in the morning and he could hang out at the hotel while I shopped. By the way, there was a Hampton Suites right next door and it was very tempting to check out and check in there for the night! I am trying to acquire a liking for Marriott, but this hotel is a BAD representation.

Check-in: Checking in was extremely slow. There was one person at the front desk on the phone, with one person standing in front of him waiting for service. It looked like there was someone sitting at a desk in the backroom, but no one came out to assist.....even after a line formed with myself and a couple of others behind me.

Room: The first room we were given was on the 5th floor. When we open the door to the room, we were immediately greeted by this musty smell. We stood there fore a moment, bringing the bags in and decided, the smell was too much for us. I called the front desk and the clerk said he would try to find another room and would call me back. The second room we received was also on the 5th floor. It smelled cleaner, but also was in need of some TLC. But at this point, I said forget it, they aren't looking to do any better. Not to mention the fact that I am a Gold Elite member and should have received an upgrade if available. The sofa and floor had big stains in them (see attached pics). The bed was okay, but a bit on the soft side.

Décor: Interesting. I didn't find that it was inviting, but found it to be quite dull and kind of depressing.

Breakfast: Usual low budget items. I had yogurt and bacon. Nothing else looked appetizing. The bacon was horrible. The breakfast staff could not keep up with the flow of people. The coffee bar was a mess and out of cups when I went to get a cup of coffee at around 8:15 am.

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. You can walk right across the street to the mall and there are plenty of restaurants within walking or short driving distance.

Will I stay here again? Definitely not. And based on what I saw from the décor of this hotel, I will probably avoid Springhill Suites all together.

If you stay, I home you have better luck!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onlyone129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
517 reviews
371 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

if you don't mind the front desk entering your room at 7a - no knock or anything - then this is the hotel for you. I've never witnessed anything like this - thoughts of robbery or violence enter your mind.

The shower had bluck stuff on it - sort of moldy - in the grout. Otherwise, it's fine.

It's well located - and overall a good place - other than the issue we had - which hopefully won't happen to anyone else.

The breakfast was lacking vs. other Springhill - none of the fruit cups, HB eggs, and some other things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were in town for a wedding along with several other guests. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate all of us even letting the groomsmen use the meeting room to visit late at night and swim after hours.
Rooms were very comfortable and clean and breakfast was good. And of course there was the proximity to the Mall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had travelled buford for business trip and had springhill for 6 nights and it was nice experience
In that area its best hotel i think.
Mickey Russell, in particular, has gone above and beyond my expectations on my first visit.
the area is good and you can go any of restaurants by walk.you can get surprising complementary drink also. the cleanliness was very good and the rooms are spacious enough.
Service is outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatprabhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Address: 3250 Buford Dr, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Springhill Suites Buford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing