We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good drinks, blah food”
Review of Tilted Kilt - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tilted Kilt
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good drinks, blah food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I know, I know, it's a bar more than a restaurant. I was fully prepared for a mediocre meal but this was so boring I didn't even finish it. My "Paddy Melt" was relatively flavorless and dry, the fries were old and flavorless as well. My drink orders went much better, I'd highly recommend the Purple Haze and the Celtic Kilt. Our server had a great memory and was really friendly, albeit slow. The Friday night musician was very talented without being obtrusive. He definitely provided a nice backdrop for a fun night with friends. I'll go back but I'll eat beforehand.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robinsnest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have never had a bad experience in the many visits my husband and I have made to this location. Food is really good, especially the Shepherd's Pie. But we mostly go for the drinks. Our favorite bartender, Heather, is always friendly and never fails to make us feel special. She's a genius when it comes to suggesting great cocktails too. They also have a huge variety of beer to choose from. It's a fun, little sports bar!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable time”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I must say that I enjoyed my time and meal at Tilted Kilt. It was very cool out, I felt sorry for the young lady at the door. I loved my meal along with the service. Our waitress Imani kicked butt. (you rock Imani thank you for explaining everything to a T)

Helpful?
Thank Mookie1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the stomach and eyes”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My friends and I like coming here for the food and the company of course. The women of Tilted Kilt know how to treat a man! The beers here are varying and plentiful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
171 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Stop for Lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Good pub food in a nice clean atmosphere. Compared to other pubs in the area this is the best. Girls are really friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ghuizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing