We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would be regulars if we lived closer.”

Adam's Restaurant and Piano Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Adam's Restaurant and Piano Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 234 Restaurants in Buford
Price range: $8 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Garnett Street
Description: Adam's Restaurant and Piano Bar is an American Mediterranean steak house located in Historic Buford. Adam's offers a unique, upscale dining experience to fit almost any budget. Adam’s is locally owned and professionally managed by Adam Kantback, who has over 30 years of culinary and restaurant experience. Studied and refined his passion for food in Sweden and Europe, Kantback brings an international menu to Historic Buford. Kantback previously owned and operated three restaurants in Charlotte, North Carolina – “Adam’s at Ballantyne,” “The Bridge Café, “ and “La Bibliotheque,” – all of which received the coveted AAA Four Diamond Award 15 years in a row.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We would be regulars if we lived closer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the most enjoyable experiences ever. This unique restaurant with an eclectic decor is located in a very old building in Historic Buford. Modern art and a picture from Casablanca hang on the original brick walls. Linen table cloths are covered with brown paper. A skilled pianist plays most requests upstairs while a band plays rock and roll downstairs in the speakeasy.
All of the food is prepared from scratch; not that important to me but would be appealing to many. What I found particularly pleasing is that the chef was accommodating and willing to make low carb substitutions. Often times specialty chefs refuse to make any changes. My salmon and asparagus was very good but nothing special, but was served as i asked for it. All that went out the window when we gave in and splurged on the higly recommended creme brulee. It was worth the splurge and by far the best we've ever had. The piano player was wonderful and able to play some popular songs Ive never heard on a piano!
This restaurant is only 15 minutes from the Mall of Georgia and well worh the drive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ForeverYoung0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    22
    15
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing martinis and appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found Adam's quite by accident, but what a great find. Glenn, the bartender simply made the BEST ever lemon drop martinis and rum and coke we've had in quite some time. Not only that, but they accomodated by wife's dietary needs and we had the best ever lobster tail appetizzer with a Pil-Pil sauce, as well as incredible bread made in the restaurant, with roasted pepper and kalamatta olive butter. We also had courtesy of the owner, Adam, who was at the bar, incredibly tasty and delicious olives in REAL extra virgin olive oil. The performer at the piano really got the patrons going, and we had a most wonderful anniversary celebration night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lveigasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal of my life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were wandering around Buford last night and happened upon a nice little placed called Adam's. We were greeted immediately and taken to a prime window spot - loved watching the people walk by and the trains! Our waiter was attentive, but not overly. I ordered Scallops with Parmesan Rissoto and steamed spinach, my husband ordered the Gorgonzola-crusted Filet Mignon, that came on top of mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus. We both finished our entire meals and wanted to like the plates clean! Although a little pricey, we absolutely loved it!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We've been here twice now and have decided it's our new favorite restaurant. The service is great and the steaks are fabulous, not to mention the martinis. The only downside is that the piano player is too loud. If you can, try to go when he's not playing if you want to have a conversation while you eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I went to Adams for my birthday. It was the first time either of us had been there. It could not have been better! Mark the Piano Guy was awesome! Funny, talented, took plenty of requests, but what amazed me is we sat there from 7-10pm and he never took a break!

The Gorgonzola Tenderloin was cook to perfection and could have been cut with a fork. Service was very attentive, not overbearing. Our server was extremely pleasant.

We had a great evening at Marks and we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MJH72Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Restaurant and Piano Bar also viewed

 

Been to Adam's Restaurant and Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing