We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this experience will be hard to top!”

Lake Lanier Canopy Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exciting and Fun! Imagine flying through the air and checking out the critters of the forest and the trees in a completely different perspective from that of the “common ground person”. That’s right, a zip line canopy tour takes you on a close personal experience with nature. After checking in, meeting your stellar one-of-a-kind guides, gearing up and completing final safety checks, you enter into the forest by zipping from tree to tree – high up in the tree canopy! You will soar through the air effortlessly and you will never forget the beauty of Lake Lanier – as seen from above.If you are more of that adrenaline junkie make sure you try out our Pine Isle tour. 11 zip lines total with 5 of the 11 over a 1000ft long! This tour is not for the weak at heart. This tour is a true zip line tour going all around the shores of Lake Lanier. So if you are looking for a nice relaxing day or if you feel the need for speed, Lake Lanier Canopy Tours has it all. Come zip with us soon!
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this experience will be hard to top!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My favorite Canadian and I , decided at the last minute we were going to check out the canopy tour at Lake Lanier. Once I discovered my brave friend was "game" for the experience , I was very excited! being that he is 6'5" in assured me he was not afraid of heights.... So upon our arrival up at the lake, we were greeted by the sweetest golden retriever , named "Namche" and were told to hang out , while we waited for a few more "brave soles" to arrive. We entertained ourselves with several games of "Corn hole" fun game, crazy name ! The Canadian won! We were them called together for a instructional session and meet & greet with our new, fellow ziplining friends. I think figuring out how to put all the gear on, was the hardest part... once we learned what to do, and what not to do.... we were ready to embark on this somewhat intimidating adventure. We were very lucky to have not only a great group , but out 2 guides Brett & Stephanie were amazing!!!!! with out that combo, I don't think we would have enjoyed the experience as much.
Not to make a long story longer..... we had the best time!!!! laughed and screamed for 4 hours straight. I highly recommend this tour and if you can be escorted by Stehanie & Brett, well that's a bonus!!!!!!
thanks for an unforgettable experience !!!!!!!
Nanci & John(the Canadian )

Helpful?
1 Thank flowerlady3678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
home
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“zip lining again”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice family outing. Buy your tickets on "sweet Jack" and you save $$$.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank homeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lakeside Tour was Great!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I took our tween age girls to zip line for the first time. I called in advance to get information on which tour would be the best, and I got really good input from the gentleman on the phone. We did the Lakeside Tour on one of the hottest days this summer at over 100 degrees!

We had a great time and stayed as cool as we possibly could high up and under the canopy of the big trees. Our family of 4 was paired with another group of 6. This course is a really good one for beginners and folks that don't want to do a lot of hard climbing. It was beautiful near the lake and we actually zipped over it a couple of times. We took plenty of great pictures and videos and our tour guides were very friendly and helpful. They taught us everything we needed for a safe adventure. We were in good hands!

While we did the entire Lakeside Tour (2 parts), if you have to choose Lakeside #1 or #2, definitely choose number #1. They are both really good tours, but #1 has slightly better views of the lake!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PiperNeedsMoreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun, but hot; Lucky to have only 3 in party”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We recently did the Lake Lanier ziplines. We were very lucky in that our party of three was all alone with the guides. That meant the whole process went quite quickly with not so much waiting on the platforms as some others have described. It was also good in that all three of us are reasonably athletic and didn't need much in the way accommodation or reminders about safety, etc. The other two in our part had just recently been ziplining in Mexico, while I had never done it before.

One cautionary note: On the tour we were on, there was one line that the guides called "Tigger" because it bounced so much. Well, it bounced so much because the starting point was probably 15-20 yards from the pole where the line was attached. The starting point was also only 10 feet or so off the ground. This made the bouncing quite fun, but for the heaviest of our party, it meant that he had to be very careful not to touch ground as he started the line. In fact, he did touch ground with his feet - had he not been careful, he could have bounced on his bum which could have been quite painful. The guides warned us about this beforehand, but really they should fix it by changing the start point or building a new platform that avoids this problem.

It was quite warm the day we went, and we were definitely feeling it by the end even though it went quick due to having only 3 in the group. We definitely appreciated the water that they had at a couple of points along the line.

One other comment. We went to the resort by boat (we live on Lake Lanier). We called ahead and they said just dock your boat at the cove where the water park, beach and restaurants are, and ask any of the staff how to get a shuttle ride to the zipline. Good thing we allowed plenty of time. No one knew anything about the shuttle or even the zipline. We talked to three or four people, finally found one who knew where the information booth was. The person at the info booth didn't know anything about it but was able to locate someone who knew someone who could get a shuttle for us. All in all must have taken us close to 45 minutes from docking before we finally arrived at the zipline.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rbdglj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hico, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Lake Lanier zipline fun!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Have experienced both tree canopy tours and zip line tours and Lake Lanier Canopy Tours have both options for guests. We were recently in the area and decided to do their Pine Isle Tour with 11 zips featuring the dual zip option and great views of the lake. We really enjoyed our adventure (even the 300 spiral steps throughout the tour). Their facility is very nice, staff was excellent and we highly recommend their adventure if you are in the area. We would like to return and try their Legacy tree canopy tour soon. Our guides were "Red beard" and "Night Owl" and they made our trip fun but still safety aware at all times. If you have never tried a canopy tour before, you should probably start with their Legacy tour, then work up to the Pine Isle Tour as it does require more effort on your part with the spiral steps.......Again, great time thanks to everyone for a great adventure!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JenandPaul0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Lanier Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing