We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Buford

“Taste of the Mediterranean”

Sage Mediterranean Grill
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #152 of 279 Restaurants in Buford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to the mall but on a less busy side. Fantastic food with lots of flavor. Complimentary bread. We ordered the sharing samplers, so we had a ton of food. Highly recommend the mint lemonade! Meal was mid level expensive, but we ordered a lot!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoachJTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2019

Our first time at Sage Mediterranean Grill was very enjoyable. The food was delicious and the portions were large. I ordered the smoked rice as a side and it was a nice surprise. We also ordered the appetizer sampler. It was great.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CindyF908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

Really wanted something different for dinner tonight so we tried Sage. Awesome meal. Started with sampler appetizer so we got a little of a lot of items. Really good. Wonderfully different tastes. Fresh !! Service was very friendly and helpful. Take a chance and get away from the same old bar food and chain restaurant fare and give Sage a try, you will be glad you did.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiketoTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

A new restaurant in town. Visited with my friends for a special dinner. We were definitely not disappointed. The food was absolutely wonderful. I had not eaten Mediterranean food but once and was determined to try it. Always skeptical about eating foreign foods. The dishes were beautifully presented and I was happy that the Manager came out and explained the various dishes to everyone. Loved the restaurant personnel. Made the reservation a week prior to our visit. When we walked in the door, everyone actually called me by my name. From the excellent food to the servers—definitely a 10.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageGrillService, Public Relations Manager at Sage Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Hey Annette! We're so glad you had a special time at our restaurant. We're impressed that you were willing to try a new cuisine and thrilled you enjoyed it. We love being able to share our culture with guests through our food. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by after a morning shopping trip to the mall. Good service and the food was very good. We are
Looking forward to trying their dinner menu. If you enjoy Mediterranean food, this place is worth a try

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 22mfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageGrillService, Public Relations Manager at Sage Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed our food! However, it is our goal to provide a 5 star experience to each of our customers. We look forward to upping our game and doing our best to provide a perfect experience the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sage Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing