We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow, Wow, and Wow. This place has it all, New and Clean rooms, Very friendly staff, and the perfect location (right next to great restaurants and the Mall of GA). Everyone was so nice - the ladies at check-in, the hotel manager Dee, and the breakfast barista. They have a great workout facility and a really neat/quiet escape around just out back of the hotel where you can sit and enjoy the sounds of nature. Thanks for a great stay - I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeLoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Loera,

I wanted to thank you for providing us such incredible feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel facilities and had a chance to experience our award winning service. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    41
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
59
33
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have no complaints with this hotel. The area seems safe and is convenient to Atlanta. The hotel and room were acceptable. The surrounding area provides a lot of good meal opportunities. This hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrambo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed all of the dining options that the Mall of Georgia area has to offer. I am happy to hear that we provided you with such a great value and hope you come see us again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had no intentions of staying at this hotel but as I started to get tired on my road trip, I saw a big sign that said 'Now Open'. Although the sign looked old the hotel still looked and smell brand new. It was after 11pm when I arrived yet the front desk personnel were alert, upbeat and very helpful. I asked if there were any rooms available and if they had a gov't or military discount. They checked, no discounts but a room was available, they asked if I was a rewards member and I gave them my card.

As I was going to my room, I met some other guests that told me it was a great hotel. I found the room to be very modern, it had a desk with a pull-out portable computer table and chair. There was also a sleeper sofa, mini-fridge, flat screen TV, coffee maker and all the standard features you expect to find at Marriott.

I had breakfast there before leaving, they had a nice selection with reasonable prices. Since I was only there for the night did not get a chance to really check out anything else. However, the hotel is in a great location (near a mall) with lots of shopping and restaurants.

If you are going to the area this is definitely a great hotel to consider.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Gilbert,

I appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed your brief stay with us. I hope you have some time in future to stay a little longer so you can enjoy all that our area has to offer. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you plan on going to the Mall of Georgia. The staff was very friendly and the room was exceptionally clean. The hotel was packed with guests but we did not hear anything from the halls (doors shutting, voices, etc.) The only options I would recommend to add would be a free breakfast and a fan in the bathroom. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank erpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like the team and our facility exceeded your expectations. I hope you have the opportunity to join us again in the future so you can enjoy some of the other great attractions in our area including Lake Lanier or possibly attending a Gwinnett Braves game. The team at the Courtyard by Marriott Mall of Georgia looks forward to serving you again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

No free breakfast. No exhaust fan in the bathrooms of any of the 3 rooms we had. No big deal if you're alone, but it's a big pain when multiple people are trying to get ready and the bathroom is 85 degrees and 95 percent humidity after a couple showers.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank commercialloanbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take a moment apologize as it does not sound like our facility met your expectations. Please contact me if you have a moment so we can discuss the room you stayed in. I look forward to hearing from you soon and hope you allow us to serve you again.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I reserved a room for one night at this hotel online. I knew that we would not get there until very late, so I called the hotel to make sure we didn't lose our room. The front desk was so polite and was just as nice when I arrived. The hotel looks like it has just been renovated and was very clean. It is right by the mall and restaurants, but nestled back enough so you cannot hear any traffic. Right down the road is the interstate, so it was easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Amanda,

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for the kind words regarding the team members you encountered during your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some much deserved rest. The team looks forward to serving you again soon.


Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nothing but great things to say about this hotel. It appears to be new, is located in a quiet setting, and had excellent rooms. We had a suite at the end of the hall and I noticed an entrance ramp to I-85 close by. Not to worry as we never heard a thing...great soundproofing! The hotel was well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub were great at the end of the day and were not crowded when we visited. Lots of restaurants and shopping are close by and the minor league baseball stadium is a couple miles down the road. Overall this was an excellent choice for a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you were able to unwind and enjoy all that our wonderful location has to offer. We appreciate you choosing use during your trip and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Address: 1405 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6549
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia hotel is the top choice for a refreshing stay. After a day of shopping at the nearby Mall of Georgia, watching the all new Gwinnett Braves play ball, or recreation at nearby Lake Lanier, come relax at our hotel in Buford, which is a suburb of Atlanta. This Marriott hotel in Buford introduces our new lobby featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(TM) providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Enjoy a walk, jog, or bike ride on our jogging/biking trail right behind our hotel. You will love our new Marriott hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing