We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent facility and location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The main motivation for staying at this location seemed to be the Mall of Georgia and all of the surrounding restaurants.
We were there because we like Marriott's and this facility had a handicapped room, which we needed at the time.
Room was very expansive and facilities were excellent.
Proximity to all of this commerce has to be a big boon.
Far enough off the "beaten path" to remain quiet and yet, very convenient to move aorund.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed our location and took advantage of the numerous dining options in the area. We look forward to serving you again soon and would love to make recommendations on our local flavor during your next visit.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    52
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
72
41
10
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A great location for visitors to the Mall of Georgia, as well as a new Marriott with a new lobby. Warm reception in the lobby, check-in took a matter of minutes, 24/7 on a look-a-like Starbucks (it's owned by Marriott, not Starbucks, but they sell SB coffees and pastries), quiet location very convenient to I-85 and mall shopping. You can't go wrong on this one. Super lobby and well appointed rooms. Great dining in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carboguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you providing us feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed the property and all that our area has to offer. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Hospitably,

Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Here is a quick .30second Review -
Warm Reception, Great Rooms, Fresh Smells, Clean Bathroom/Room, Starbucks express located in lobby, safe area, easy access to highway, nicely appointed, friendly staff. We stayed 4 nights, and we couldn't recommend this hotel any more. Just book it if you can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Brien,

I appreciate you providing us feedback on your stay and it sounds like you really enjoyed our convenient/safe location along with the various amenities that we offer including the Starbucks outlet. I would like to suggest that you take advantage of our terrace area and unwind fire side with an evening coffee or hot chocolate during your next stay. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Hospitably,

Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, MS
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott Courtyard has reset my standards for scoring hotels. This is a great hotel. The rooms are well designed and decorated to create a relaxing space. Everything was super shiny clean and the front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. This will be our preferred place to stay. Shopping and great dining is a nice sidewalk walk from the hotel. There is also a walking path which we look forward to checking out next trip. On the back deck of the hotel at night there is a outdoor fire which was fun to hang out around.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay and that you were able to take advantage of the many great things to do in our area. I will share your comments with the team and make sure they understand how much you appreciated their attention to detail during your recent visit. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon and thank you for staying with us.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

As other reviewers have mentioned, this is definitely one of the best Courtyards in the country. The property is (and still looks) brand new. The lobby, bistro, and common areas are very well appointed and clean. My room was clean and (as expected) the bed was very comfortable.

The staff is great. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful and the bistro staff were also very courteous. My breakfast experience was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishbrahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our property. It looks like you had a chance to utilize most of our services during your stay. Every one of our team members take pride in ensuring that our guest’s expectations are exceeded during their stay. I look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you for choosing us during your recent stay.

Hospitably,

Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this property. The hotel was great. Room was very nice, clean and modern. Check in and check out was quick. Michelle was very friendly and helpful. Staff was nice. The young lady running the bistro needed some help...she was swamped with orders which delayed service. This is a hotel we will stay again. Close to many Mall of Georgia, restaurants and interstate.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RevRev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us some feedback on your stay! Sounds like we did a modest job of taking care of you but need some focus in our Bistro. I apologize for the delay in service in the Bistro and will look to insure proper staffing levels are met during high demand, thank you for bringing it to my attention. We look forward to your return and hope you will get to experience great service in all aspects of your stay.

Regards,
Matt Crall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels as we travel each week. This is the best Marriott Courtyard in the country we stay at. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and some of the best people in the industry. Rooms are always clean and the common areas are a nice change from a hectic day out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Joe,
Thank you for the wonderful comments and accolades as being one of the best Courtyards by Marriott! I am glad to hear the staff showed their spirit to serve and that the hotel was clean and fresh during your stay. We look forward to having you back and appreciate you as a valued guest.
Regards,
Matt Crall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Address: 1405 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6549 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia is a top choice among hotels in Buford, Georgia. Our accommodations are perfect for a refreshing stay in Georgia, with many convenient and useful amenities available to our guests along with an outstanding location. After a day of shopping at the nearby Mall of Georgia, watching the all new Gwinnett Braves play ball, or recreation at nearby Lake Lanier, come relax at our hotel in Buford, GA, which is a suburb of Atlanta, Georgia. Our hotel introduces guests to a brand new lobby featuring inviting and flexible spaces to work or relax, along with free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(TM), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a whirlpool. Our 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is helpful for business and leisure travelers. Behind our Buford, GA hotel, you can take a walk, jog, or bike ride on our jogging/biking trail. Guests love our new Marriott hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing