We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with awesome staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
savannah,ga
2 reviews
“Fantastic hotel with awesome staff!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is an awesome hotel, whether you are on business or stopping through with your family. I stayed for four nights recently with my two children aged 7 and 10, as my daughter was in a basketball camp at Suwannee Sports Academy. The hotel is immaculate, and the staff are friendly and helpful, so much so that even my 7 year old commented to me on how good it was. This was our second stay at this hotel, and I look forward to staying again when the next basketball camp rolls around. Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudylitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    54
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
76
41
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is not a 4-star facility, but I have to rate is as very good based on the combination of accomodations and price. I paid $99 for a weeknight and stayed in a very large room with 2 beds, TV, desk, and large bathroom. The room was wheelchair-accessible, so it may have a different layout than others. The room was very clean and no signs of wear. Also, the airconditioning is absolutely fantastic. There is no limit on the thermostat, so I was able to keep it really cool overnight. In the morning, you can get Starbuck's coffee and small breakfast items, which are chargeable to the room. The staff for checkin and checkout were pleasant and the free parking was ample.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is our second time at this hotel. We love the town and this hotel is worth the extra drive. Grounds are immaculate and every staff member gives amazing service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerladey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcrall, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
The staff at the Courtyard - Mall Of Georgia would like to thank all our guest who have taken the time to leave us feedback on their experience at our lovely property!! We will continue to strive to exceed the expectations of our valued guest! We are far from perfect and might even have an off day, but what we learn from it will only make us better! If you have never stayed...please give us a shot like so many of these kind folks have. We value and appreciate your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The best Courtyard yet! I stay at Courtyards relatively frequently and this was by far the best. Very comfortable, new building. Customer service was very friendly, always a smile when I walked in the door. The rooms were bigger than average and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyd158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We loved this hotel and the staff we encountered there! The hot tub was actually HOT (yay!) and we enjoyed the indoor pool, as well. The room was nicely furnished and laid-out. The location is convenient to the Mall of Georgia and other shopping / restaurants. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecksterAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talleyville, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Having stayed at other hotels in the Buford area, this one is the best. The rates are a little more ($20 to $40 per night) but we concluded the hotel was worth it.

This is one of the new Marriott Courtyard designs where they offer a little more in the way of food and beverage choices as well as great space for socializing and relaxing. The small cafe offers a nice choice of breakfast options as well as food, beer and wine in the evening. The only negative is that breakfast is not included in the rate like the Wyndham and Comfort Suites nearby. There are multiple computer stations in the lobby as well as separate stations for boarding passes. There is also a large touch screen "virtual concierge" that provides a digital map and event information about the area.

All of the staff that we encountered provided excellent customer service. WiFi is free and the connection was adequate although not fast enough to stream movies without interruption. The pool is tiny and primarily geared for children but the hot tub makes up for it. Both were clean. A small fitness center is across the hall.

The location is in the middle of the Mall of Georgia complex, which means there are dozens of restaurant choices within a mile of the hotel as well as extensive shopping and a movie theater. Costco is across the road if that excites you.

The room is spacious and the executive rooms have a good layout for business travelers. The bathroom is large and the shower is excellent. The beds are among the best that we've encountered lately and the air conditioner worked extremely well while also being quiet. That adds up to a very good night's sleep, which is why we considered this hotel worth a few dollars more.

Room Tip: The cafe hours are limited so make sure to ask. Breakfast ends at 9:30 Am on Monday to Friday and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SearchLite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

love this hotel. Staff was great- friendly and accomadating. Great location as it's close to highways, shopping and nature trails. Great use of space. Our family enjoyed the firepit at night, too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Address: 1405 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6549 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia is a top choice among hotels in Buford, Georgia. Our accommodations are perfect for a refreshing stay in Georgia, with many convenient and useful amenities available to our guests along with an outstanding location. After a day of shopping at the nearby Mall of Georgia, watching the all new Gwinnett Braves play ball, or recreation at nearby Lake Lanier, come relax at our hotel in Buford, GA, which is a suburb of Atlanta, Georgia. Our hotel introduces guests to a brand new lobby featuring inviting and flexible spaces to work or relax, along with free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(TM), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a whirlpool. Our 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is helpful for business and leisure travelers. Behind our Buford, GA hotel, you can take a walk, jog, or bike ride on our jogging/biking trail. Guests love our new Marriott hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing