We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst people ever!”

Niko Niko Sushi Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 233 Restaurants in Buford
Cuisines: Sushi
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst people ever!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Worst services ever! Staff is horrible and unprofessional! I ordered something from the cooked sushi section for five dollars and I got two cut slices from a roll. I told the waitress that I wanted a roll instead of two itsy bitsy pieces. She returned it and the guy who made it starts fussing in Japanese. The entire restaurant can hear it! The waitress came back and gave me a look and told me not to do it again. How was I to know that that part of the menu only gives you two pieces, it has no warning! I hope that guy gets fired!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    7
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good sushi, great selection of rolls”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good sushi, great variety, good price/quality, as portions are very generous.

Love the baked salmon roll.

The only minor issue is that most rolls are very large, therefor not easy to eat the pieces with chopstix, you almost have to cut the pieces in half.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afranssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Found this restaurant on TripAdvisor, stopped in for lunch while in the area and I must say this was the best California Rolls that I've had! They season and garnish the dishes that added an extra flavor. Love it! Will definatley come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We love Niko Niko...drop by often to have a few pieces of sushi and split a Saparo. Last night we had dinner here. Ordered the Hawaiian rolls, Rainbow rolls, and sushi (tuna, yellowtail, & salmon). As always it was fresh, colorful, and large pieces of sushi. This is a great place across from the Mall of Ga in Buford.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi, unique rolls”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Niko Niko is my family's favorite sushi place! They have the freshest fish I have had from any sushi restaurant and their roll selection is definitely unique and creative. The menu has a great selection of cooked and raw so everyone can get something they like. I love that all the rolls are named after local things. Niko Niko is great for family dinners, dates,, business meals, lunches, or even take out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arejaydub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niko Niko Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Niko Niko Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing