We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Unique Location”
Review of Ricos

Ricos
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Unique Location”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went for lunch, had to wait 20 minutes, I don't mind that so much, it’s a sign it popular. we were offered drink while we wait which is good. The food was excellent, the service was very good, overall a very positive rating and if we in the area we would go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    76
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
“Wow, Amazing!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We recently went to Atlanta/ Buford area to visit some family. We have heard several great reviews about Rico's and were always promised when we came we would eat there. Needless to say our experience went above and beyond. We started off with the Lumpia, amazing! My wife ordered the Mojo Pork Sandwich, I tried a bite and it was hands down the BEST pulled pork I have ever had and I have had a lot of pulled pork. I had the Royal Rooster, I can't even begin to explain the amazing flavors in this sandwich. You can tell that this food is 100% homemade because it is nothing like you have ever tasted before, from the sauce to the batter, to the marinades...wonderful!. The atmosphere is really neat, kind of a cheeseburger in paradise setup, with the overhead garage doors (open during warmer months) with extra seating outside. The one con is parking, there is nothing that the restaurant could do about this, but there is plenty of parking within a one block distance, less of a walk than if you were to eat in a bigger city. Service was also great, not understaffed like most restaurants in an effort to save money, you can tell they put their customers first. I would recommend Rico's to anyone, any age.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haunz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never been closed for health report”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular at Rico's and they have never closed because of poor health report. They have always maintained a grade A.. This must be a dis disgruntled employee or customer. They have always had grade A food. Delicious all the time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“read health report”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently Rico's was closed due to failing health inspection. Apparently these issues have been resolved, but check before you go. The strawberry salad is good. All items are made on site. not a chain. Sometimes the grilled chicken is overdone. Good soups and desserts. Parking is challenging. In a converted service stations. Can be loud and makes conversation difficult. Service is fine. Only hoas one single stall bathroom.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank princes110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy! Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I ordered one of the specials, a filet mignon sandwich with truffles and it was beyond amazing. Our waitress was super excited for us to order it and was even more excited to check back in! The service was exceptional, food was out of the world and it's a believable atmosphere. I went to bed dreaming of Ricco's and will be back as often as possible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allielovespink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricos also viewed

 

Been to Ricos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing