We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
91
97
43
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
97
43
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk marriott brand yogurt hot oatmeal safe area room was clean breakfast selection millhouse restaurant night's sleep walk in shower training center law enforcement st simons would stay here again breakfast area king suite next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 253 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We were greeted by Gwen and she was wonderful. She was helpful and informative and very kind. The bed was comfortable and the location was right off of 95. The only negative was the shower. There wasn’t a lot of water pressure and it was hard trying to hold on and maneuver the showerhead in the handicap assessable room. Otherwise It was a great place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kellymJ2231SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

A typical Fairfield Inn, which in my opinion is a quality place. Good breakfast choices, lots of places nearby for dinner, good shower, clean room. No indoor pool, which was a downer for my son, but the outdoor pool is probably great when it’s warm out.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JoeyMcJoeFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff and right off 95 exit. Bed and pillows were comfy and hotel was quite. Breakfast in the morning was hot and tasty and a good selection. A good stop for the evening in Brunswick if you are passing through.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Stopped for one night on way to Florida since it seemed to have fairly decent reviews. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and it was quiet at night. This is an older hotel with a remodel that just wasn't done well. There are no pictures of the rooms on the website. There is a desk chair and one other chair that is little more than a padded desk chair so no place comfortable to sit. The lighting at the sink (which is outside of the bath) was very poor. Yes - as previous posts noted the beds are on the high side but should be no issues unless you have a disability. However, the nightstands are meant for a lower bed so again, not much thought on remodeling. Do not eat at the restaurant next door - Millhouse. It was one of the worst I have been to with poor service.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsmart52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues you may have encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Brunswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Renovated Fairfield Inn that is convenient to I-95 but somewhat outside of the center of Brunswick and about 30 minutes from Jekyll and St Simons islands. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Complementary breakfast is good and typical for a Fairfleld. Close by dining options somewhat limited.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews