We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$143
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Brunswick(Brunswick)
$169
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
81
75
25
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
75
25
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwould stay here againwinn dixiechoice hotelssausage pattiesnice stayshower headbagelsnorth carolinafront desk staffking roomale housefirst floorflat screenconvenient locationvery nice hotelroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a very nice hotel and very convenient to Saint Simon Island. The service was excellent and professional. The front desk was knowledgeable about the area and assisted us in finding our way around. The beds were very comfortable and room were clean and in great condition.

Room Tip: Very close to Saint Simon Island and Jekyll Island
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valencia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager b, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us during your stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Debbie Benton
Sleep Inn & Suites, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Honestly, there is nothing negative to say about this Brunswick Sleep Inn. It was enjoyable from beginning to end.

When we arrived check-in and employee service was a top-quality. The check-in lady was professional and polite. She also recommended a most excellent seafood restaurant for us when we asked what was available! (Dave's Seafood, I think, the next southbound exit?)

We managed to get an exceptional lower rate for our one night stay because we had planned this trip well in advance when the rates are lower, and because we booked them through the Sleep Inn website.

One reason why we picked this hotel was because we wanted to drive to nearby St Simon's Island and check it out the island for a couple hours before dusk. It turned out to be a wonderful experience! (If we had another day in the area we would like to check out nearby historical Jekyll Island-- we stayed there years ago and would like to visit it again, just be prepared to pay a small toll for that privilege! If you like history you will love visiting that island!!!)

We really appreciated finding out we were able to get the room we requested and needed on the first floor by the entrance because my wife is not fully recovered from a bad injury.

The room was attractive, clean, had decent TV channels to watch, and the shower/bathroom was the quality setup everyone hopes to find. We slept very well, but that could be because we had driven a long hard day and really were very tired. The breakfast was acceptable but not superior, and checkout was smooth.

Would we day here again? Absolutely! Particularly, if we were offered the same exceptional lower rate we received for this one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreenMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager b, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of the Golden Isles of Georgia. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, and the friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely


Debbie Benton
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the third floor and it was quiet. We stayed for one night and we would stay here again. Close to freeway, but not noisy. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Third floor, away from elevator and ice machine
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuxtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager b, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sleep Inn & Suites of the Golden Isles of Georgia. Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy you enjoyed the location and found the accommodations perfect for your needs. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A good nights sleep, clean, very nice bathroom and shower. Our only problem was in front of the air conditioner the floor was wet. We were to tired to report it. But everything was clean. Very friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hurleys4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn during a weekend getaway in the Golden Isles. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless clean and had a nice amount of space. Breakfast was adequate but my wife was disappointed they did not offer any meat (sausage, bacon, etc.). The hotel is located next to a Winn-Dixie, Dollar General, Subway, and three gas stations so you don't have to go far for food or gas. It was a 20 minute drive to St. Simons Island and about 30 minutes to Jekyll Island. Our king bed room was $75 per night which was excellent considering the location and clean accommodations. This hotel should be on the top of your list when staying in the Golden Isles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBDFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews