We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
71
84
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

we had been traveling a while and the freshness and comfort were so appreciated. the staff were totally compliant in helping with extras, pillows and towels. we will use super 8 again, we have used them many times.

Room Tip: we had stayed in the kingsize room last year and it had a setting room area. wish they all had that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review, this is much appreciated. We are happy we could accommodate you. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our kids for two nights. We were amazed at how clean the hotel was and the staff was amazingly nice and accommodating! The hotel is interior and is a great quality for a Super 8 hotel. The front desk staff was very pleasant and anything we had questions about or needed help with they were more than ready to assist us! This hotel stay was one of the best stays we've had for the rate, and the rate was very affordable. I previously worked in hotel sales so I am very particular about hotel properties as well as service. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and it was non-smoking. The beds were very comfortable! The room is a bit small but it wasn't too bad. The only complaint I had was about the iron being attached to the iron stand on the wall, which caused a bit of a problem when I was ironing clothes because the iron kept falling off the ironing board. But overall I am very satisfied with our stay at this location, and we will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaquetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback! We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and customer service. Positive comments like yours is our motivation that we can continually get better and better and gauge our customers’ needs. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennille
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was very small. We had 3 adults and 2 children so we got a rollaway bed and had to crawl over it to get to bathroom. Big flat screen tv but we only picked up 2 stations. Room was suppose to be non-smoking but it smelled and the smoke smell in the hallway was so bad you had to hold your breath. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. I do apologize for the smoking odor issue you had experienced during your stay. We do strive to offer every guest a clean and comfortable room. I will follow up with the issues and make sure it won’t occur again in the future Thanks again for your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in future.


Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The bed was clean, as promised, but my room smelled odd and was near the first floor outside back door, which didn't lock (unnerving). It slammed every time it closed, which was ALL night. TV remote didn't work. At check in, the front desk clerk was snippy & bad mouthed the reservation service...but the clerk in the morning check out was nice. A most basic pre-packaged-type breakfast. Meh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Property: Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31523-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing