We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inexpensive place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    76
    55
    27
    16
See reviews for
78
85
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My SOLO TRIP,took on an adventure. With no one to join me,i ventured into the SUPER 8 SOLO STAY. The room//staff,and the Atmosphere is very calming Quiet Nice to be exzact. A Plus, Housekeeping daily attends to room,and bath accessories. Friendliness;" Cleanliness;' as well asRestfulness;" "All these make a great Combination." Complete For My View,All The WAY TO YOUR REVIEW."..................... Cynthia 57

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so glad you had an excellent experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the overall atmosphere on the property. We work hard to ensure satisfaction for each guest staying with us. We are happy we have exceeded your expectations by providing you with a friendly staff, clean guest room and a restful night’s sleep.

We look forward to providing you with another great stay with us anytime you are travelling in the Brunswick area.

Warm Wishes,

Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,La
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location was great - close to the family. The price was very fair. The room was in fine shape -everything worked great. Best AC ever -very cold. But the best part was the desk person - night and the next morning. Very nice, smiling, helpful. I stay in motels a lot and it is way too rare to have a friendly person at the desk. I will stay there when I am in Brunswick.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your continued stays with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our property location and our friendly front desk staff. Our team strives to ensure excellence in guest satisfaction. We look forward to servicing your future lodging needs the next time you are travelling in the Brunswick area.

With Kindest Regards,

Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island during a motorcycle trip from Boston to Florida. We were traveling with our little dog so pet friendly without exorbitant pet fees was important. This fit the bill @ $52 and $10 pet fee for a king room. Our first impression was not good. We pulled up to the hotel and it appeared it was under construction. We were unsure of where the lobby was. We asked on of the construction workers and he took off to find someone that worked for the hotel. The proprietor finally came out and showed us a room. We decided to give it a chance and stay. The room was ok. It looked to be freshly painted with an updated flat panel television. The bathroom looked recently updated as well. Everything was clean but the room had a very musty smell. The huge negative to the room was the bed and pillows. The bed was like sleeping on a rock and the pillows were horribly flat. Worst night sleep the whole trip. We definitely will not be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate your pet friendly needs, and that you found your guest room to be clean. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have received during your stay due to the renovations of our property. We appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests and will certainly take your comments into consideration.

With Kindest Regards,

Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Property: Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31523-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing