We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
71
84
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Furnishing needs a liitle updating, but otherwise okay. Lobby also needs some updating!
Pillows should be bigger on the king beds

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay, we appreciate any feedback we can get from our guests. We will certainly take your comments regarding the property into consideration. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and hope you will consider our property when travelling in the Brunswick area.

With Kindest Regards,

Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Over the course of five visits this hotel has been a consistent winner. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern with fluffy, comfortable beds. There is a lovely, excellent restaurant next to the hotel and many other options to eat. Parking is easy and its location is great: just off I-95, close to Many attraction and several restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stays with us. We truly appreciate any feedback we can get, as we use it as a significant tool in assessing our service. However, we are especially grateful for the comments of our regular guests, such as yourself, as you recognize our service standards over your return stays!

In particular, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious, clean and modern rooms with fluffy, comfortable beds. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff and our Management team, so they may be recognized for their service commitment. Your positive comments for the quality of the service and recognizing us as consistent winner are also well-noted: we are always pleased to know what our guests value most!

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Until then, do not hesitate to contact me directly with any additional requests or comments.

Warm wishes,

Vishal Thakkar
Director of Sales
912-220-5959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We checked in on Thursday, August 2nd. 2012, around 6:00pm The room # was 321 that we stayed in. That room had a broken toilet seat. The seat and I went down in between the commode and the tub. I banged up my hip. We notified Management but they did not acknowledge us. Management took notes and said they will get back with us. When we got back to hotel my fiance asked if the commode was fixed, still no response. When we got back to our room the seat was screwed half on and that was not acceptable to me. My finance asked for a reports of this incident be made and Management told us they do no report. I was in the process of going to the Emergency room when she (the staff) asked me if i wanted her to call EMT and i said yes that would be fine. An hour later she called the room and asked to meet her in the lobby, and we did. She had called (911) A police officer was sitting there, ask us what the crime was and we began to tell him. He told us if it was not crime then his time was done here. For us to take it up with management. Because this was not a crime the police officer did not want to get involved, told us to work it out with managment and left. All we asked Management for, was to give us a report or a status if the seat was repaired. But when we went back to the room the seat was half on, and about to come off again. So they swapped rooms. Well that room was no better it had a broken toilet lid.

We paid for a Kingsize room and they transferred us to a smaller room for the same price. They did nothing to accomondate us. I even asked for the Manager 's name and the Owner's name, did not get it.

Something should have been done. My hip still hurts but it is a blessing that it did not get broke. So we would not be back there. That was my worse experience with staying in hotel.

Room Tip: Check your room to make sure everything is in order. If the toilet seat or the lid or whatever is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superduperman, General Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property.your feedback is the great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. we sincerely applogize about your negative experience with our front desk assistant and your overall stay. we have been training employees as an corrective measures. we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future

Thank you again!

General Manager
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Right off 95 older hotel but room was small but nice and clean with flat screen tv and free Internet. Bathroom looked new with granite wall in shower area and sink counter top. They also have elevator to second floor. When u first walk into lobby there is a strange smell but then u realize it is just incense. I would prefer a citrus scent instead but scent is not in room. Great air conditioner in room too. My only critizism is it would be nice to have 4 bath towels for 2 people instead of only 2. Paid $44 which includes taxes for 1 night. What a bargain!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondiecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superduperman, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. That was very nice to hear that you are appreciated with our hotel and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon !

Super 8 Brunswick Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Property: Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31523-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing