We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Breakfast Is Great And The Best Around!!!!!! "HOT BREAKFAST"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Eastman, Canada
1 review
“New Breakfast Is Great And The Best Around!!!!!! "HOT BREAKFAST"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed here before and it was great pool was nice and right off of i-95. Million of restaurants around along with the discounts they have at most of them. When i last stayed i wrote on the comment card that They Needed To Improve Breakfast so i was very happy when i came back and it was more than what i expected great job todd and the GM.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our pool and breakfast. We value our guests feedback, and thank you for providing yours for us. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    136
    81
    44
    44
See reviews for
183
129
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

When you check in, get ready to sign the the Days Inn Invoice in 2 or 3 different places. The guest is acknowledging some of the additional costs that could be added to you credit card statement after you check out. In my case there was an additional charge because housekeeping found 2 face towels with makeup on them. According to desk clerk Rebecca the towels could not be cleaned. I would recommend using a little bleach in the wash. Why would the hotel manager lose a future Days Inn customer over makeup on a face towel is beyond me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family stayed at the Days in in Brunswick, GA for a one night stay. We found the rooms ( we rented three rooms ) very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk (Rebekah) was very helpful and very pleasant. She made us feel welcome. Rebekah was able to answer our questions about the local area.
My family will stay at this hotel again in the future when we are in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms we had were located on the east side of hotel and were very quite. Parking lot was well l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah, we are glad to hear she helped make you stay a more enjoyable one. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stopped at Days Inn in Brunswick Ga for the night with my grandson. From the time I stepped foot in the front office I was met with great service Thanks Todd & Rebecca. Todd made sure everything was great for our stay. We will be back & if anyone ask me where to stay in Brunswick I will say Days Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah and Todd, we are pleased to hear that they helped make your stay a more comfortable one. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had reserved a room online at another hotel. When I arrived, my room was not ready and found out the pool was not operable. Went to Days Inn where Todd was more than helpful in providing excellent customer service. Todd was able to register a room to me as well as provide me with information on restaurants. So far am enjoying my stay. Thanks Todd for a job well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for mentioning Todd, we are happy to hear he helped make your stay a more comfortable one. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is newly remodeled and the only hotel in the area with a pool open so if you have kids and looking for a pool for this summer this is the place to go full hot breakfast in the morning and it is a lot and they offer discounts at local restaurants and the rooms are very clean and new!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, specifically our pool. Please visit us again, as we are expanding our list of restaurants that offer discounts. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Days Inn after a transfer from the comfort Inn because we was lied to there. Will stay there again soon..Todd at the front desk was awesome in taken care of us. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the housekeeping services was good at keeping our rooms stocked and clean for our weekend stay..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Todd, we are pleased to hear that he helped make your stay a more enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Property: Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
Address: 5033 New Jesup Hwy, US 341 and I-95, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close To Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles, with FREE breakfasts offered everyday!Our Days Inn Brunswick hotel, located off Interstate 95 exit 36A, is just minutes from historic downtown Brunswick. Our Brunswick, GA, hotel is also conveniently located near Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles. In addition, we offer free breakfasts everyday of the week! There is also an IHOP restaurant on-site and Starbucks close by. Relax by our newly upgraded large outdoor pool after a fun-filled day of sightseeing on the vibrant Georgia coastline. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are allowed with a nominal fee. Newly built Fitness and Business Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing