We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was cleaned but the water didn't get hot and the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Venina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 548 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

My vacation at days inn was a wonderful stay clean and great service in a great location with a wonderful view thanks to an employee named "rebekah risterter" with her kindness and helping hands I'll be staying at days inn more often

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagirllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah; we are very glad that she helped make you stay a more comfortable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hello, I recently stayed at the Days Inn Resort at St Simons Island, where I had the wonderful Pleasure of the stay, and wonderful experience overall. The Manager Rebekah took great care of me, with all the extras I requested Im surprised she didnt get agitated or show agitation at the ver least. I would definitely recommend this place over any hotel in Brinswick, just because of the sheer staff, and their need to accommodate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colorado S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your review.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah, she is a real gem! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I loved this Days Inn it was one of the best Days Inn I have been to. They offer great amenities, and a very friendly staff. I enjoyed the breakfast unlike some other complaints ive read from people on here about the place. It was very clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly as i stated before. One staff member I specifically remember was Rebekah Risteter, she was very warm and welcoming. She offered great advice on food and attractions during my stay. She went above and beyond her duties with not only my family but, from what I could see other patrons of the hotel were very impressed with her remarkable customer service skills. I enjoyed my stay here and If i ever return to Ga, I will be sure to check in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah, she certainly typifies southern hospitality! We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sconly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#20 of 37 in Brunswick
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 37 in Brunswick
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Address: 5033 New Jesup Hwy, US 341 and I-95, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close To Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles, with FREE breakfasts offered everyday!Our Days Inn Brunswick hotel, located off Interstate 95 exit 36A, is just minutes from historic downtown Brunswick. Our Brunswick, GA, hotel is also conveniently located near Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles. In addition, we offer free breakfasts everyday of the week! There is also an IHOP restaurant on-site and Starbucks close by. Relax by our newly upgraded large outdoor pool after a fun-filled day of sightseeing on the vibrant Georgia coastline. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are allowed with a nominal fee. Newly built Fitness and Business Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing