We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You really can't go wrong with this hotel. They have great prices on their rooms, the staff is friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. They have free breakfast and a pool. I was told that they was putting in a fitness room also. You can't ask for a better place to stay for the price that you pay. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarCuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    119
    67
    40
    36
See reviews for
161
111
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and wasn't impressed, but times being like they are and them having such good rates I decided to give them another try. I am so glad I did. The staff was friendly, The room was clean and newly renovated, and they are still improving on the property. I found out that they are under new management and it is really coming along very nicely. I was impressed and will be coming back next time i'm in town.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I was quite shocked at how nice it was for the price I paid. The location was great right off I95 at exit 36A. The staff there was so friendly and accommodating. The room look refurbished and the decor was quite nice. I didn't get a chance to try the pool but it looked very clean. This is a very nice hotel and I will be staying here again in the future.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

OK stay, staff is nice and helpful, good location as I can walkto Cracker Harrell andMcDonald. Basically gym can be improved with more equipments, overall OK stay,breakfast is not bad with hot items on weekend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Didn't know there was 2 Days Inn there! Went to the wrong one at Downtown, wasn't impressed, and this one is a lot more nicer, got a newly renovated room, pool is huge, liked it! Breakfast area is nice and clean. Starbucks right outside the check in area is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a wonderful Days Inn experience! You know what to expect at a Days Inn, and this property delivers beyond the expectation. New, modern, and spacious rooms. We stayed in a two-bedroom room, which is facing the swimming pool. It has necessity amenity that most U.S. travelers expect. Love the room service & their front desk help & patience!

Room Tip: Ask them for different room rates to suit your need & budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 35 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Property: Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
Address: 5033 New Jesup Hwy, US 341 and I-95, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close To Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles, with FREE breakfasts offered everyday!Our Days Inn Brunswick hotel, located off Interstate 95 exit 36A, is just minutes from historic downtown Brunswick. Our Brunswick, GA, hotel is also conveniently located near Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles. In addition, we offer free breakfasts everyday of the week! There is also an IHOP restaurant on-site and Starbucks close by. Relax by our newly upgraded large outdoor pool after a fun-filled day of sightseeing on the vibrant Georgia coastline. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are allowed with a nominal fee. Newly built Fitness and Business Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing