We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No charge for pets - friendly staff, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No charge for pets - friendly staff, good value”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Red Roof Inn accepts pets at no additonal charge and that gets our vote! We have a well behaved Brittany but that doesn't matter to other motels, just a big no. Red Roof is the beneficiary of other motels' pet unfriendly attitude. This motel is great wtih friendly staff, big rooms, nice baths, free breakfast and very reasonable rates! They have a leg up over other motels that don't allow pets.

Bob

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnCSR, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share it with our staff. Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn, Brunswick, GA. Visit us again!!

Manager
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    34
    32
    55
See reviews for
66
60
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

First off, the hotel is located right next to the I-95, which is why I stayed there, driving back to Canada. Exiting the I-95, there is a nice sign saying Brand new rooms at the Red Roof Inn... great, let's go there.

The only positive aspects are the staff, which were nice, and the wifi which had great coverage.

Entering the hotel, there's a couch they could have found in a dump, all ripped off. The room was large, but dirty. For the brand new room, they replaced the regular light bulb in the restroom for a fluocompact, added a 9.95$ plastic lamp on the tiny desk near the TV and painted the room. The pillows were thin, two out of the three pillows had brownish stains. The mattress was wrapped in plastic and made the whole bed uncomfortable... just thinking of the stains on the pillow and the reason they added this white plastic wrapping. One of the two bedside lamps was broken. The towels in the bathroom had been changed and the garbage bin emptied, but that might be just it as there was no kleenex left and the old shampoo and soap used by another client had stayed in the shower. For the breakfast, about four tables facing the front desk, with a choice of white bread or donuts and drinks... no wonder why nobody was eating when I checked out.

Sincerely, it's the second worst hotel I've ever been to (thanks to the working wifi internet and the nice staff... but I still prefer a good night sleep than a smile...) and it will be the last time I step a foot in a Red Roof Inn, I feel ripped off.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Artwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnCSR, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
As the Front Office Manager of this location, I appreciate your comments and I want to personally apologize for the bad experience that you had at our hotel. Please contact me at brunswickredroofinn@live.com, so I can discuss this issue and follow up with corrective measures. I look forward to hearing from you.
Again, I do sincerely apologize,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

rooms are very large and beds are comfortable; we felt safe no loud noisees at all ; restaurants everywhere even a lot you cuold walk to. the motel staff and maides are there to help you and they will be glad to do so.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tfordv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnCSR, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We booked the room over the phone a few hours before arrival. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were big. We were on the first floor, had a fridge, microwave. The beds were comfy. The bathroom was a liitle dirty or old..couldn't figure it out...definately needed an update. Checked out quick and easy!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaqween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, ga
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed more towels or other things. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, just kept filled at a minimum and removed promptly at 9:00. They served freshly baked cookies in the evening that were very tasty. The only complaint I have about the room is the fitted sheet kept coming off and I would wake up on the plastic mattress cover...ugh....It was one of those sheets that had no more elastic left...They made up our bed every day so I guess either all their sheets are like that or they never changed ours. Other than that the stay was nice and I would stay there again, but would test out the sheets first...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calhoun ga
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Me and my wife took a long weekend to head to the Georgia coast. We wanted to keep it cheap and this was the best deal online. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. The hotel is close to everything you need. The pool is older but very well kept and has a 7ft deep end. We were very satisfied with our stay and would have no problem booking here again in the future.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Everything about this place was awful. Sign says new rooms. They lie. New paint does not qualify as new rooms. The place was filthy. Interior hallways had little A/C - 90 degrees. A/C next to bed kicks on and off with the sound level of a Mack Truck as you sweat on plastic wrapped mattresses. The bathtub should be condemed. The tub has a huge rust stain (I think it was rust) and the drain backs up when you use the shower. Saw large roach in hallway and found spider under bed covers. Checked in at 6pm and only one girl working entire hotel. The only thing good I can say about this place is it's next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Very bad experience and makes me reconsider ever staying at a Red Roof again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank run-run-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#19 of 36 in Brunswick
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Address: 25 Tourist Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1220
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing