We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We spent a night here on our way back from Florida. Its an old hotel that does need renovation. Our one night stay was pleasant. Room and the beds were comfy enough to spend a night.
We had to wait for the receptionist to check in since he was the only person available at the hotel doing other things as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blasterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are glad to hear of your wonderful stay you had with us at Red Roof Inn & Suites, Brunswick, GA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time in providing us feedback, as it helps us make the guest experience better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    34
    31
    54
See reviews for
65
59
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daniels, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

One night stay while traveling north with dog. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was very basic but staff were very helpful in keeping coffee fresh and tables cleaned. Prices were very reasonable. Large area behind hotel to walk dog if needed. Bathroom was small and no coffee maker in room.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are pleased that your stay with us a Red Roof Inn & Suite, Brunswick, GA, was an enjoyable one and we look forward to having you and your pet back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our experience with Darnell, at the desk, is what prompted me to add a review...excellent customer service!! He was friendly, fun, professional, helpful...made us feel very welcomed....his manager was just as welcoming in the AM...The Red Roof Inn was reasonably priced, clean, large room, and conveniently located.....thank you for a very good experience

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbomagnifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and that you shared it with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again at Red Roof Inn & Suites, Brunswick, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying here and it was ok. We got a very good rate and it was easy to find. There were several places to eat and some within walking distance. We thought it was clean enough, loved the shower pressure, but those hard pillows suck!! The breakfast was just ok, but it got us on the road. I would stay there again, if the rate was good and if I had a pillow with me from home.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chewystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for providing your experience that you had with us at Red Roof Inn & Suites, Brunswick, GA. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was a good one. We look forwarding to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

stayed here on night. had a room upstairs facing the pool area. very quiet and had a small balcony. in lieu of an elevator they have a ramp which was unexpected but better than just stairs. large rooms. clean condition. some of the furniture shown signs of age and was worn. But the room was clean and quiet and very affordable. walking distance to Starbucks and Cracker Barrel. had small breakfast area in the lobby cereal hot waffles. Very basic. Less than 15 minutes to St Simons Island All employees I encountered were friendly.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking pool and it will be away from I-95
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjclt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
It is a pleasure to hear of your wonderful stay you had with us at Red Roof Inn & Suites, Brunswick, GA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time in providing us feedback, as it helps us make the guest experience better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Title of your review nice stop in Ga.

This is the Frist time we stayed at the inn . We made the reservation by cell phone as we drove . That all went well but the Inn did not have it . We had made it over an hour before . That said, they gave us a very nice room ,it very clean and fresh . They did not have any place to put our suitcase ,we had to use the ironing board . Ok life on the road . They are pet friendly for free . They had a Deluxe breakfast in a very clean café with very helpful staff. The biggest con is that when they remodeled they closed up all the sliding doors . So you have to move you stuff through the halls . Drive up and park rooms are much better for us . plus they could use flat screen TV's

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with us on your recent trip and stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites, Brunswick, GA. The sliding glass doors were permanently shut many years ago due to safety and security of our guest, as they are not entry ways with a room key. I am sorry for any inconvenience that was for you. Again, we appreciate your feedback, as it helps make us better to serve our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back home for the holidays from Florida.

Pros: Room was a good price for a 5-6 hours stay (got in late, left early), it was dog friendly and right off I-95.... the exit has a few gas stations, IHOP, drive through Starbucks (that wasn't open yet when we were leaving, that was disappointing...), and fast food places all in pretty much walking distance if needed. The room was a decent size for the type of hotel.

Cons: The front desk personnel when I was checking in was terrible. They didn't seem to know what was going on, what rooms were dirty or clean, and how to work the system so they check in time took about 20 minutes. Worst of all... the front desk agent/night audit practically shouted the room numbers of the folks in front of me. I've worked a front desk before and that is a BIG no-no, obviously for security reasons. To top it off, the "manager" was complaining the entire time about the system, the staff, the hotel. Oy. The room was also a little "hairy" if you know what I mean...

All and all, I have stayed here before and would stay here again for a quick one night stay on my way to or from somewhere. Since it's a good place for my dogs (big patches of green grass, first floor has a patio to grass), I'll deal with the minor issues of the hotel.

Room Tip: First floor have patios with no fence that opens to a green space... even though they say they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangepeel107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent guest experience and please accept my sincere apology for the way our staff handled the front desk and check in process. I agree that we did not handle that with the level of service we expect and you deserve as a guest. Our goal is to make every guest feel special and you gave us the opportunity to just that when you agreed to stay with us and unfortunately we did not fully live up to that expectation.

I am grateful that you brought your concerns to my attention so I can share them with the appropriate staff members. Thank you hope to see you back on your next trip through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
0.4 mi away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#19 of 36 in Brunswick
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Address: 25 Tourist Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1220
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing