We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT ENTER!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This roach infested motel is the most disgusting place I have ever walked into and moments later walked out of!! The sheets had blood stains, the room smelled moldy and there were hairs all over the toilet. It was horrific. The door that the woman at the front door said you needed a key to get into from outside didn't work and anyone could get in and the carpet in the hallway to the rooms could make anyone vomit. We could not get out of there fast enough...For an extra ten dollars we stumbled upon the BEST WESTERN PLUS 2 miles away and it was WAYYYYY worth it!!! The Red Roof in....Enter only if you dare!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ithaca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel feb 2013 an it was awesome the manager reggie was great and very kind the bedrooms where nice and clean. the bathrooms was so clean and big. My only concern is if they can get bigger towels in the room, and also the breakfast was awesome as well

Room Tip: the king rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittany_rowe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed two nights on a recent weekend during a busy time of the year Easter break) while visiting family in the area. Location is good and the Inn has nice curb appeal. Lobby was clean and the desk clerk was helpful and courteous. The parking is ample and the lot is well lighted and the grounds were maintained. They have a pool but we did not venture into the pool area. We had a room on the first floor. The room was nice and spacious enough, older type TV but it worked fine. Bed was way too hard and I woke up with a sore back. There are no coffee makers in the rooms but they had an iron, microwave, mini fridge, small safe and hair dryer in the bath. Room needed more outlets though had a hard time charging cell phone. WIFI was available and I did use it. Bathroom was clean, soap cakes are on the small size and there was only one container of shampoo when we checked in. This is a dog friendly Inn and we saw other patrons with their dogs but never heard them. The halls are on the dingy side the carpet needs cleaned/stretched, kind of a musty smell in the hall. The Inn is probably 20+ years old, but close by there were several restaurants like IHOP, Cracker Barrel, McD's and Krystal within a couple of leisurely minute stroll. Close to I-95 however the rooms were soundproofed well did not hear any noise from the highway or the next room although it was occupied. Staff was friendly and smiled and waved. A little sprucing up would help this Inn immensely. Could use some new bedding because mine was very hard. Vending and ice was immediately available and they offer a modest Continental breakfast that includes, coffee, juice, muffins, bagels, cereal, and a waffle iron. Did not have fresh fruit but did have free USA TODAY newspapers on Monday. If you are seeking a modest priced place to spend the night and hurry on the next day this is acceptable. Long term may be a problem if hard beds are not to your liking. Not a lot of amenities though. It is clean and that is a good thing.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms had balconies but not sure they are accessible. First floor rooms are okay and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122mackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The best service I have ever had at a hotel was given by a lady that cleans the rooms at the RedRoof Inn in Brunswick, GA. With the hours that me and my crew work, we have to suffer through unclean rooms, and bad attitudes from almost every hotel we stay at, but I explained our needs to Angela Hall in Brunswick and she accepted with a smile. We have not run out of clean towels or had to sleep on dirty sheets and the rooms are always neat (not the way we leave them).
And, she finds time to do it without disturbing us. That is the best service we have ever had. Because of her, we will always stay there when we come through town, and that is often.

Room Tip: get room on front side, easier to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had an accident while at this hotel on February 16, 2013 and have to say that the desk clerk, Angelique Johnson was efficient, helpful and kind. The manager, Reginald McIntyre offered me assistance as well. Both were a credit to the hotel. My husband and I frequently stayed at Red Roof Hotels in the past because of our dog, and chose this one because of its convenience to Hwy. 95. The hotel itself is average considering the price. The hotel offered what we needed while travelling.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have a very high regard for the Manager, Reggie, at the Red Roof Inn. This young man is a very hard worker and is just the right person to bring the upgrades to this Red Roof Inn that need to be done. We saw him in late afternoon lending support to the lady behind the counter and for breakfast the next morning. I don't know how he does it to keep up with morning and evening work but he does. 3 cheers Reggie for doing a great job and we will be back to this location again at the Red Roof Inn, Brunswick, Georgia.

We can't say enough about Angelica, the lady behind the counter, who took our information and assisted us with our check in. Not only did she do a good job with us but she was very busy with registering many guests before us. She never lost her cool and maintained her professional, lovely attitude to each of us. She also gave us directions to a local coffee shop we were interested in. It just doesn't get any better than that when traveling. Thanks Reggie & Angelica, well done!

Room Tip: We were happy to be able to have our dachshund with us. Thanks Red Roof Inn for hearing those of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joellean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room was clean, front desk staff were helpful and nice. Room was very reasonable, so of course the hotel is not fancy or modern, nor are the linens super new or soft, but the room was clean and comfortable. Wi-fi was free, but was on and off as far as service. The breakfast was minimal, but, for the price of the room, it was exactly what I thought it would be. This is a hotel I would stay at on the way to somewhere else, not a vacation destination.

Room Tip: The rooms that don't border the parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytripz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
219 reviews
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 36 in Brunswick
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Address: 25 Tourist Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1220
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing