We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Roof Inn in Brunswick, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Albany
2 reviews
“Red Roof Inn in Brunswick, GA”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It was priced low, so should have known. But you would expect this place to be better equipped in order to carry their name of Red Roof. Nothing worked. Broken sink, no electrical outlets. The stuff that did work was so outdated, the price was too high. The shower had a curtain that was mold infested and stale soap from another occupant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnCSR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, I will share this with our staff so we can ensure that this is rectified. Were glad to let you know we are in the processing of renovating and would hope you would like to stay with us in the future. If you would like to speak directly to me please contact the property and asking for myself.


Sonal Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    32
    31
    52
See reviews for
63
56
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here July 6, 2012. Room clean, bed comfortable. Water was lukewarm. Free breakfast was below average. Did not book online. Walk in rate was $59.95; online rate $48.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnCSR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, yes we pride ourselves in a clean property. We hope you come and visit us again as we are excited about renovating the property. We also pride ourselves in bringing value to your stay, we are budget friendly but still maintain a continental breakfast and are currently looking into revamping that as well. Feel free to email at brunswickredroofinn@gmail.com any suggestions as we are currently modifiying our breakfast. We are seeking input from experienced travelers to gain their experience and their likes and dislikes.

Sonal Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I stopped on our way down to Miami on our honeymoon. The price was great but the hotel smelled like smoke, the shower curtain was covered in mold, the toilet had hair and dirt around it, the towels were stained, and when you turned the lights off the air conditioner turned off. Horrible choice, we advise against this, even with the good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsschuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed just one night 6/18/12.....arriving late, around 9:30ish. The room was clean enough, the shower was hot enough. I was disappointed with the "Deluxe Breakfast" which was advertised on the sign. I don't consider watered down apple juice(orange juice was out of order), lukewarm coffee, stale danish and toast deluxe at all!
We really just wanted to shower, sleep and fill our bellies as we drove north. I guess that the room price was right for what we received, but don't let the "Deluxe Breakfast" fool you! You will still need to take time to stop and eat in the am.

Room Tip: We had a poolside room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you found your room clean and the shower hot. We strive to provide comfortable clean rooms with a good value for the guest in mind. Our current omplimentary breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, pastries bread, juice and coffee. We are currently revamping our breakfast based on guest surveys we are conducting this month so next time the menu will most likely be different. We would love for you to come back in the future and test it out. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my family used this hotel for the weekend. I must say this was the most disgusting, nasty hotel I have ever stayed at. The air conditioner on the second floor hallway was not working. We was placed in our rooms that smelled like old dirty carpet. Then we was put in different rooms that smelled better but had roaches, empty drink can and cigarettes but on balcony. But then worst part was trying to go to sleep to smell your comforter and it smells like urine. The staff was no surprise by any of my complaints so that tells you something. I would not recommend this hotel to the dead.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesteanahayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We encourage our guests if there are any problems to contact the front desk so issues could be resolved during your stay. I apologize if we did not meet your satisfaction. We would love to have you stay in the future as we are renovating our property and are excited about the updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesup, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My fiance' and I decided to take a weekend trip after he came home for being away for a while. We mainly went to get away from home and for St. Simon's Island. When I looked up the distance within the beach, I was satisfied. I was also satisfied with the fact that they said there was a coffee maker in the room but when I arrived there wasn't one. Also, when I arrived they didn't have the hotel soap and shampoo out, but when I came back later they were there. Not that I use them, but it showed the room cleaning staff wasn't paying much attention. There also was not a toilet seat lid on the toilet. Breakfast was either cereal, toast, or a waffle with orange juice, apple juice, coffee, or milk. Not too much of a choice, Overall, the staff was very helpful and polite but I do not think my kind bed room was worth the $60 we paid. I could have gone somewhere else and payed an extra $10-$20 for something much nicer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corryna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and yes we are very close to St. Simons Island and Beach. We have may guest stay here and go to the island to enjoy the beach. We are currently renovating and revamping our complimentary breakfast however keeping in mind our guests budgets. Our rates are agressively competatively priced. We offer variety of rooms some of which include coffee makers and we have coffee in our lobby that we can make fresh for any guest. We pride our hotel in being an overall value for our guests. We would love for you to stay with us again.! Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a bad hotel. For one the second floor doesnt have a ice machine. My room had someones hair on seat in the bathroom. Thats nasty. Over all i will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmashum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#23 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
6.6 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Address: 25 Tourist Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1220
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing